We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“When It Snowed (Once) We Went” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maple Ski Ridge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Maple Ski Ridge
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“When It Snowed (Once) We Went”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Psst.... the best place to teach children how to ski. GREAT staff can't say enough about this friendly place. There is a ski lodge for the one family member that tags along w/o any intention of skiing:) There's a snack stand but you should bring your own.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank guilderlandgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to learn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

It's not Killington or Vail, but if you're just learning, it's perfect, and close to home if you live in the capital district. My 7 y/o took lessons (once/week for 6 weeks), and is now tearing down the mountain faster than I dare go.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
222 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“great place to learn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We taught our kids to ski there. Our youngest was a ski instructor there years ago. Great place for kids to learn to ski at a reasonable cost. Very family friendly

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank cozbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Lake, New York
1 review
“From Andy's point of view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

I only know how great it is by the fact that our great grandchildren almost live there when there is snow

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphys, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Fab local skiing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Well organised and good value. Snack bar is worth a visit as well. It is small so a good skiier may get bored quickly. I enquired about lessons but did not get a very welcome reception because I was part way through the season.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank climbingfishgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maple Ski Ridge also viewed

 

Been to Maple Ski Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing