We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel, breakfast diabolical”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Schenectady
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“nice hotel, breakfast diabolical”
Reviewed February 23, 2009

We stayed at Mallozzis for a family wedding, the rooms were spacious and classical but modernly decorated with all required amenities. Try out Mallozzis across the car park for amazing food. Service at reception was average and staff could do with being a little more attentive to guests, especially when a wedding party has booked ten or so rooms. We got up at 8.00am for breakfast to find there was hardly nothing left but a few muffins and cereal bars, no plates or napkins, when we asked if supplies could be replenished we were told that everything was frozen therefore it was just what there was, this was disappointing after a good stay at the hotel, especially as we had a long journey ahead of us.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FOODFANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    65
    32
    7
    6
See reviews for
75
47
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mass.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2008

I chose the hotel it sounded different than the standard . Staff very pleasant and helpful and eventually resolve my concerns with a half off discount which I requested. Our room was deemed non smoking,however it had been non smoking for only 2-3 weeks and had not been cleaned or painted. The smoke odor was terrible, I requested a room change . We were changed to a handicapped room which was fine . However in the middle of summer ,the heavy winter fabrics were dreary and dark. In the morning my husband brought back coffee anddry rolls from the breakfast bar and had been adv the hot waer heater was out of order.To arrive for noon wedding, in Syracuse, a cold shower was our only option. I did eventually speak with an owner and did receive an abatement,but i had to ask for it.

  • Liked — good overall
  • Disliked — newly declared non smoking room had not been fumigated, terrible stale smoke odor
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elliev47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 21, 2004

I stayed at Mallozzis' on 11/19/04. It's an elegant hotel located at the edge of a slightly less-than-elegant town. It has ethernet in all the rooms, so it's perfect for business travellers. Mallozzis also gives a 15% discount for AAA members.

The lobby was well-appointed, the front desk staff was professional and knowledgeable, and check-in was quick and efficient.
The only reason I gave this 4 of 5 stars was small scuff marks on the walls of my room, a bit more than I thought should be present in a hotel room.

Overall, its a good value for the price, and the only really nice place to lodge in the Schenectady area. I would stay there again.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 17, 2003

A very pleasant hotel with excellent rooms. Not the amenities of an upscale urban hotel, but down home friendly, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2003, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2003

Mallozzis Belvedere is a small and beautiful hotel set beside their excellent dining hall. The hotel seems to have a primary purpose of housing wedding guests whenever there is a reception in their dining hall. We have stayed there a couple of times. Once busy with many guests and once very quiet. It is a nice hotel with large well furnished rooms.

Helpful?
14 Thank GaryGriswold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schenectady hotels
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady
2.4 mi away
The Parker Inn & Suites
The Parker Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Schenectady
122 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Stockade Inn
The Stockade Inn
#8 of 15 in Schenectady
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
130.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Schenectady
Hampton Inn Schenectady
#1 of 15 in Schenectady
576 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Schenectady
Quality Inn Schenectady
#10 of 15 in Schenectady
38 reviews
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Schenectady at Mohawk Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn

Property: Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
Address: 1926 Curry Rd, Schenectady, NY 12303-3902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Schenectady
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Schenectady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Boutique-style Inn is totally smoke-free and features coffee/tea in the lobby 24hours a day, a business center, 24-hour front desk/concierge service. Free continental breakfast, free WiFi in public areas and in-room, and free self parking. Other amenities include express check-in, express check-out, free gym access to local gym and same day dry cleaning available. We have partnered with Tech Valley Hospitality Shuttle and now offer airport, train and bus shuttle service. (Please note to assure pick up/ drop off a reservation must be made in advance). Please call us today to reserve your seat. Tech Valley Hospitality Shuttle will also take out guest for only $10 to downtown Schenectady to enjoy tons of restaurants and bars. Union College, Proctors Theater, Bow Tie Cinema,(MiSci) Museum and of course Rivers Casino and Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing