We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Schenectady
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Really dissapointed in the Belvedere hotel. This hotel is owned by a family well known for its excellent food and service and this hotel does not match up with what it should be. Came into town for a family event and stayed 5 days at the hotel. My husband and I and my 1 month old daughter did not need room service on the 2nd day we were there but we did on the 3rd. I was changing my daughter in the bed and she had an accident in the bed. I cleaned it up the best I could but knew we needed new sheets. We put the sign on the door for room service and left the room at 11:15 am. When we returned at 10pm there was NOTHING cleaned! No beds made, no trash taken out, no fresh towels. The sign was still on the door. I went to the front desk and was told that housekeeping leaves at 11am. WHAT? I have never stayed in a hotel in my life where housekeeping leaves at 11am! He went to our room and at least took the garbabe out. The 4th morning we left the room at the same time and we were hopeful that the room would be cleaned. We returned to find fresh towels but no clean sheets!!! The stain from my daughter was still in the bed!! As if this is not enough the beds were the worst beds I have ever slept in and I have traveled my entire life. My husband and I had to sleep in separate beds because each of them were so uncomforatable. The room is ok with tube tv's and mediocre decore. This hotel was a dissapointment and could be so much better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 197 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

Room and overall hotel was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly BUT the mattresses were the worst I've ever experienced. My back is so sore. I hope that if and when they update, they spend a bit more money on the mattress. The staff was nice enough to let me try other rooms but all of the mattresses were the same. This is such a nice and convenient hotel (we went to a wedding in the beautiful banquet facility on the property) that I hope they invest more in the comfort. It really is an important feature.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyce14120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I’ve only been to Schenectady once, on an overnight business trip, and my partner selected the Belvedere. It was surprisingly good. I imagine not all rooms are the same size, and as well equipped, because my room was pretty big, and had a jacuzzi. Most unexpected.

It was also clean and quiet, so it met my main two conditions for an overnight stay.

The staff were friendly and helpful. I didn’t look to see what else was in the area, this was a one time visit, but as hotels go, you should be fine here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This hotel was found on accident when we were in upstate NY visiting family. We would highly recommend this Hotel to everyone. it was clean and staff was great!!!! It had a decent breakfast included and the management and faciluty was beyond outstanding. A++++++.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robert f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Staff were friendly, helpful and professional. Facilities were clean (overall). Shower curtain in bathtub had black mold at the bottom. Served the purpose- clean, comfortable place to spend a night. The continental breakfast in the morning was decent, generic and edible.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stumbled on this hotel after leaving Cooperstown. It was only $99 for a spacious room, clean & quiet. There's a great sports bar right across the street. Decent Continental breakfast was included. We were VERY pleased with this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NancyK1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We stayed two nights at this facility. The room was nice and clean. Very comfortable bed. The hotel was quiet. The staff was extremely accomedating. We stayed there for a wedding reception at Mallozzi. I didn't think the price was all that bad. the hotel is a bit dated, but it is not a destination spot asnd it is more than adaguate.

Room Tip: If the suites are open choose the suite. It is a really nice room wqith a jaccuzi and a corner showe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beetle2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schenectady hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Schenectady
Hampton Inn Schenectady
#2 of 15 in Schenectady
628 reviews
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Schenectady
2.4 mi away
The Parker Inn & Suites
The Parker Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Schenectady
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Landing Hotel at Rivers Casino and Resort
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady
1 mi away
Quality Inn Schenectady
Quality Inn Schenectady
#11 of 15 in Schenectady
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn

Address: 1926 Curry Rd, Schenectady, NY 12303-3902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Schenectady
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Schenectady
Price Range: $87 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Boutique-style Inn is totally smoke-free and features coffee/tea in the lobby 24hours a day, a business center, 24-hour front desk/concierge service. Free continental breakfast, free WiFi in public areas and in-room, and free self parking. Other amenities include express check-in, express check-out, free gym access to local gym and same day dry cleaning available. We have partnered with Tech Valley Hospitality Shuttle and now offer airport, train and bus shuttle service. (Please note to assure pick up/ drop off a reservation must be made in advance). Please call us today to reserve your seat. Tech Valley Hospitality Shuttle will also take out guest for only $10 to downtown Schenectady to enjoy tons of restaurants and bars. Union College, Proctors Theater, Bow Tie Cinema,(MiSci) Museum and of course Rivers Casino and Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing