We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean Place to stay in Schenectady” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Schenectady
Certificate of Excellence
Napa, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Clean Place to stay in Schenectady”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Staff were friendly, helpful and professional. Facilities were clean (overall). Shower curtain in bathtub had black mold at the bottom. Served the purpose- clean, comfortable place to spend a night. The continental breakfast in the morning was decent, generic and edible.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    46
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
51
36
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stumbled on this hotel after leaving Cooperstown. It was only $99 for a spacious room, clean & quiet. There's a great sports bar right across the street. Decent Continental breakfast was included. We were VERY pleased with this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NancyK1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Compton, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

We stayed two nights at this facility. The room was nice and clean. Very comfortable bed. The hotel was quiet. The staff was extremely accomedating. We stayed there for a wedding reception at Mallozzi. I didn't think the price was all that bad. the hotel is a bit dated, but it is not a destination spot asnd it is more than adaguate.

Room Tip: If the suites are open choose the suite. It is a really nice room wqith a jaccuzi and a corner showe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beetle2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

We recently stayed at the Belvedere Hotel over the Christmas Eve and Christmas holiday as we wanted to stay close to family, and thought a smaller family owned hotel would be cozier than a chain hotel. Could not have been more disappointed. A flag should have went off when the individual who took the reservation over the phone was extremely brisk, not very friendly, and only happy once he was able to "upsell" a jacuzzi suite to us. The check-in clerk was quite friendly and accomodating, however the room was a huge disappointment, with only a small jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. The couch was old, mishapen and was covered in hair, and the tv and furniture had not been dusted or cleaned in some time. A letter was left in the room indicating the housekeeping staff was off for the holiday, however the level of uncleanliness was unacceptable. Even the quality of the tissues was so poor, we sent a sample to the hotel owner. To be fair and to offer the hotel the opportunity to address our concerns and our request for a partial refund, we wrote and expressed our disappointment and have received zero response. This hotel is definitely not worth $174 per night.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LDH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed here after a wedding at the ajoining catering hall Mallozis. The check in was easy and quick. The room was clean, not overly large. I think that the price given was a bit high at $151.00. And that was the "wedding guest rate". There isn't too much in the area so I guess this would be it if you were on town for a wedding next door. I would try to get a better price on-line if possible.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraC2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

Stayed here after attending a wedding reception across the parking lot at Mallozzis (which was excellent by the way). Average Hotel - rooms were OK - nothing special. A bit dated but comfortable. Front desk person below average. No personality and gave the impression of that they could care less if we were there or not. Unfortunately for The Belvedere, that's a customer's first and last impression. Won't rush to go back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank broseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

I had to be at Union College for a family weekend for my daughter's summer camp (Thursday to Saturday actually). I went on all discount sights to find a cheap rate, but none were available for what this hotel was offering. It was significantly less than even Priceline bidding. Ask for AAA rate or Union College rate. You cannot make a reservation online, but I emailed my request and they emailed me back within 24 hours. Not knowing the area of Schenectady at all, I was not sure of where the hotel was in relation to Union College, but when I called for reservation the staff knew exactly how far and the directions. I was pleasantly surprised when I drove up. The hotel is really non-descript. I checked in early and there was no problem with a room being ready. Only one staff at the desk, lobby was small with the breakfast "nook" in the lobby, but it was spotless. Computer in the lobby as well. The staff was so nice, they even let me in the back office to print something I needed. Room was decorated "country chic" style (not in the latest white linen), but was very clean and the bathroom was renovated. It was a larger room than I expected. The air conditioner was great (I actually had to turn it down as I was so cold.) No HD television, but a standard t.v. was just fine. Room was quiet and beds were fine. There are safes in the room. Mine didn't work when I got in, but the desk guy came up and fixed it asap. Only problem is that there is no internet in the room. When I asked if there was, the staff told me that there was a connection, but I would need my own wire. Who travels with a wire these days!!! Free breakfast was standard continental, but there was hot water, coffee and juice available at all times in the lobby. I requested a wake up call and did NOT get it. Staff the next morning was helpful and pleasant. Desk staff has printed directions to all local sights. No pool at this hotel, but apparently the restaurant associated with the hotel, across the parking lot is supposed to be great. I got the impression that there were many "regulars" here. Price Chopper across the street and dunkin Donuts around the cornerl. Just a few miles to Walmart and Hannefords.

Room Tip: They have a AAA and CAA rate. Ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmtak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schenectady
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Schenectady
Hampton Inn Schenectady
#1 of 13 in Schenectady
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady
2.4 mi away
The Parker Inn & Suites
The Parker Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Schenectady
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Schenectady
Quality Inn Schenectady
#7 of 13 in Schenectady
3.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Stockade Inn
The Stockade Inn
#6 of 13 in Schenectady
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
8.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn

Property: Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
Address: 1926 Curry Rd, Schenectady, NY 12303-3902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Schenectady
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Schenectady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Boutique-style Inn is totally smoke-free and features coffee/tea in the lobby 24hours a day, a business center, 24-hour front desk/concierge service. Free continental breakfast, free WiFi in public areas and in-room, and free self parking. Other amenities include express check-in, express check-out, free gym access to local gym and same day dry cleaning available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing