We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“laid back and friendly”

Popei's Clam Bar & Seafood Restaurant
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Highland, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“laid back and friendly”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We found this place through a review and it didn't disappoint! It was casual and the staff was VERY friendly, made us feel very comfortable. We've been there for 3 nights straight! The food is awesome! We will be back!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caligirl055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    6
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bayport,NY
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good seafood, reasonably priced.”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

My Girl and I often eat at this seafood restaurant and have been going there for many years. It's conveniently located for us and has reasonably priced seafood dishes. We are seafood lover and frequently crave this type of food, often finding ourselves sitting at Popei's for lunch or dinner enjoying some clams, seafood stuffed mushrooms, Seafood combo platter or seafood bisque.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonderling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Pretty good depending what you get”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Good decor, ok service, and good food depending what you get. My colleague got the overstuffed lobster which was amazing looking and tasting. I got the shrimp francaise which was 8 small shrimp dripping in some sauce. My plate was 1/4 the size of my friends overstuffed lobster price yet it cost me $20 for my plate and only $30 for his plate. I do want to go back here but I can see them being real skimpy on certain dishes...I was definitely still hungry.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiseryEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food and excellent service”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Great seafood selection with a welcoming atmosphere. Portions were large and food was excellent. I went with a group of colleagues and everyone was thrilled with what they ordered. The staff was great

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank woodytoepath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Popei's Clam Bar & Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Sayville, Long Island
West Sayville, Long Island
 
Patchogue, Long Island
Blue Point, Long Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing