We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great salad bar!”
Review of Ruby Tuesday - CLOSED

Ruby Tuesday
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Queens, NY
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great salad bar!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Whether you're ordering ribs, sliders or a steak add a few dollars and enjoy the salad bar. The salad bar is full of fresh vegetables, pasta salad and fruit; a myriad of flavors. This is the one time I don't have to tell the grandkids to eat their vegetables. They all love the salad bar!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Coach-D_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, New York, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Avoid at all costs”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This was one of the worst meals I have ever eaten in a restaurant. The entire experience was terrible. This place should be closed--or at least inspected by the Health Department. First, the service was slow and the kitchen was way behind. I felt like leaving--and we should have because the food was definitely not worth the wait. The ribs were barely warm and bland looking. The only discernible flavor was the spicy sauce. The chicken strips were burned on the outside and under cooked on the inside and I don't even know HOW they could have done that. The spaghetti squash tasted like it had been dragged through the mop bucket and used to clean he floor before it was served. The steaks were puny and rubbery. The french fries were soggy and limp. I'm not one to cause a scene, but I should have. At the very least we should have gotten up and left. This was a horrible experience and worst of all, my son was later sick to his stomach over the ribs. This place needs a food inspection and a major makeover or it should be shuttered. AWFUL!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DONT GO THERE”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The manager was on her phone the whole time(it took her 20 mins to come to my table) not to mention i saw her eating of of the pates in the kitchen.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank josh c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for families”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We go with the kids once in a while. We have never had any problems. We always leave happy. Decent place for a family

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kjflana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Bye Ruby Tuesday”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Since they opened have gone several times with the family. Was always o.k. to good for being a child friendly resteraunt. Last year the restaurant was given a makeover of both the menu and decor a welcomed notable improvement to prompt us to even sign up for email discounts and frequent eating there more often. Although the seafood portion of the menu is mostly different variations of talapia (not a fish of quality choice) the remainder of the menu was of decent choices and variety. Although since the makeover the place has gone into almost an immediate tailspin. The facility is poorly maintained and it shows. Expecting a bit of a Sunday night crowd we arrived recently to find the restaurant only 1/2 full. This was do to the lack of heat in one 1/2 of it. The hostess who was very polite explained the situation said if we wished to sit in the area with heat it would be about 10 minutes. While waiting in the sitting area that is accross from their salad bar my appetite diminished noting the uncleanliness of the area. It was obvious a daily cleaning of area was not performend daily or if so of poor quality. Upon being seated our waitress was polite but obviously overwelmed with waiting on at least 4-5 tables. Our impression was as only 1/2 the seating area was being used some wait staff was sent home. We could have gotten by this if we had a decent meal from the kitchen. We didnt. Our childrens burgers were just a step above drivethrough at BK and both adult meals reminded us of airline food from a microwave. All of it was bland and appeared just slapped on the plate. I believe we could have gotten better food at the bowling alley located behind this place. There are to many other better places in the area to pass up to go here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank us4ontheg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

Sayville, Long Island
Sayville, Long Island
 
Sayville, Long Island
 
Sayville, Long Island
Sayville, Long Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing