We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentines Day dinner”
Review of Cafe Joelle

Cafe Joelle
Ranked #6 of 61 Restaurants in Sayville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Cafe Joelle is a restaurant that has been located on Main Street in the heart of downtown Sayville for over 30 years. It was recently purchased by James Caporuscio & Kyle Kenny and is still operating under the same name and has the same menu with new items being added gradually as to not upset their devoted client base
Reviewed February 15, 2019

A bit of confusion regarding reservations, but it was cleared to our satisfaction. The service and dinner was excellent. Food was delicious and presented very well.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bouelvard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 115 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

Love this place! It’s a regular visit for us! Love our waiter, Luis, and the new owner is so sweet! Don’t worry! The chef hasn’t changed! Never a bad meal! Best bruschetta around!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 543starw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019

We elected to chose from their brunch menu which offered a wide variety of choices. The food was well prepared and the service was excellent. This is a really nice place which we’ll definitely come back to.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018

everything was great! we had a very good meal. I had rack of lamb and my wife had
a tuna sandwich and soup.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lunanunaisaih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2018 via mobile

I went to cafe Joelle for a Xmas dinner w girlfriends. We went last year and were very pleased. The 40 minute wait did not bother me. The waitress took our drink order right away. After that went down hill. The waitress did not come back for our order for a half hour or more no exaggeration. Finally I had to stop the waitress and ask can we order. This was after 2 bread baskets. We were starving. We ordered 3 shrimp cocktails and buffalo
Cauliflower. Wait another half hour or more. Shrimp arrive. Translucent not cooked. Awful. We should have sent back. My dinner of scallops and lobster risotto very good but was suppose to come w green beans. We asked for green beans. Wait another 10 minutes beans arrive hot but raw. they gave us full menu for desert because of our wait ( we did a pre fix dinner) and choc lava was good. But all in all service was very bad. Bring out 2 appetizers then waiting on the other 2. Same with dinner. Cafe Joelle has new owners that need to help the staff when busy. We will not b going back. Sayville beware.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Surfette57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Joelle also viewed

Sayville, Long Island
Sayville, Long Island
 
Sayville, Long Island
 
Sayville, Long Island
Sayville, Long Island
 

Been to Cafe Joelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing