We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay if you like worms”

Sweet Mandarin Asian Bistro & Hibachi & Sushi Bar
Ranked #33 of 54 Restaurants in Sayville
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
West Sayville, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Okay if you like worms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Normally love this place, but it's been going downhill recently. Especially when I found a worm in my salad!! The owner said "tat always happens with salads" Really??!!! No compensation for it. I will NOT be returning!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent variety, staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

In the area for business, looking for something different than a chain, or a "snooty" atmosphere. From the time we entered until we left, the staff was attentive and prompt. The food we ordered was fresh and cook perfectly. Please keep this place on your list of places to eat when on Long Island.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matulons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I go there as much as I can and let me tell you its the best Asian food even ever been to in my life.i get the same thing every time and it never gets old because its just soooo good. Go there and you will be happy you did!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayville, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Gotta go Hibachi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Make sure if you are going here to reserve your seats at the hibachi grill,it's a great expierience especially with the kids...food is awesome and the chef's are friendly and interactive.The waitress needs to learn better english but I guess she's the owners daughter.It's a little frustrating when there is a lack of communication with your server...maybe the real waitress called in sick and she filled in or maybe I should learn Japanese?All in all if you can get past that and talk a little slower the food is well worth it and the chef's more than make up for it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ohboyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayville, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very Nice place. GREAT SUSHI!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

My Husband and I really love sushi and we have tried many places. I can not say this is my favorite place, but it is a very nice place to sit and enjoy some good sushi. It is a Nice, clean, local place.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Mandarin Asian Bistro & Hibachi & Sushi Bar also viewed

Sayville, Long Island
Sayville, Long Island
 
Sayville, Long Island
Sayville, Long Island
 
Sayville, Long Island
 

Been to Sweet Mandarin Asian Bistro & Hibachi & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing