We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian food in town”
Review of Butera's

Butera's
Reserve with OpenTable
Butera's is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 61 Restaurants in Sayville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Collins Ave
Transit: Butera's of Sayville is located a leisurely walk from the Sayville train station. We are a block from the public bus line.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

I don't know how this place stays in business. The portions are humongous!!
The food is excellent. I always get the rigatoni with chicken meatballs and broccoli rabe. Delicious!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cuisinerater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 166 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2019

Went to Butera's to celebrate my step-sons birthday. We went at lunch time but ordered from the dinner menu. We all had a excellent meal. For appetizers we enjoyed the fresh/fried calamari and pizza. For dinner we shared penne alla vodka, seafood delight (shrimp, scallops, mussels, calamari and lobster all cooked to perfection in a white wine and butter sauce that we couldn't get enough of dunking our breads in the sauce. The chicken with caramelized onions and gorgonzola cheese was delicious. We also had a side order of escarole that was delicious as well. To end the meal we had the warm brownie with vanilla ice cream on top. Needless to say we did have left overs for the birthday boy; but not too much. This is our second time here and both times we have enjoyed our meals immensely.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank c58al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

If you love very flavorful Italian food then Butera’s is for you! The portions are big even for family style. Prices are good and the focaccia bread with dipping oil is delish! A must try is the breaded tilapia!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 543starw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

We can’t say enough good things about Butera’s in Sayville. A classy yet casual atmosphere, friendly staff, and the food is delicious! We come here often, so much that a “gift card to Butera’s” is always on our Christmas lists. The food is always plenty and although amazing we get to bring home leftovers for another round. Our favorites are the Rigatoni Bologonese, and the Lasagne. Don’t forget to grab some chicken meatballs. They are to die for !!!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank bnightbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

This classic pass around plates style Italian Restaurant, gives such large helpings, a party of four should order two or three dishes. Great food and service. Enjoy!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jim_Swike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butera's also viewed

 
Sayville, Long Island
Sayville, Long Island
 
Sayville, Long Island
Bayport, Long Island
 

Been to Butera's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing