We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lunch special”
Review of La Tavola

La Tavola
Reserve with OpenTable
La Tavola is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 61 Restaurants in Sayville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Montauk Hwy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They have good lunch specials at affordable prices. But they still have some work to do to come up to the specials at Olive Garden. Nice to have creative dishes but you have to feed people also, not just decorate the plate.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cuisinerater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 151 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2019

Nice place with friendly staff been here a bunch of times, I figured my review would be on the brunch, not a huge menu for brunch but everything is delicious. In the summer you can sit outside very nice.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heidi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019

Had lunch with a friend at "La Tavola" today. It was my first time there, but it won't be my last!! The luncheon menu is great...they offer a $12 lunch, with many choices...salads, sandwiches, pizzas, and pastas. The service was excellent, and the food was delicious...well-prepared, and served hot. The restaurant has a lovely ambience, as well. Very impressed!!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travel50StatesUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

Nice place good staff great waitress Kelly
That’s where it stops being where I would visit again, my wife had some day old scallops and pasta with no flavor , I had the Duck it was tiny and had some sweet cover up sauce

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank loski1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

The best part were the drinks and the bread. The rest of the meal was less than impressive.

Artichoke appetizer- thought it was grilled. Thef were small, fried and only tasted like “breading”. No other flavor. Aioli tasted like mayo. $28

Chicken parm has a too-sweet sauce. (Think: pizza sauce) but a nice, large portion.

Scallop entree was THREE medium-sized scallops and three raviolis in a weird sauce... salty and “eh”.

Nice staff, good fig mules and wine. Food was fine but far from the price we paid.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank nosilla2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tavola also viewed

Sayville, Long Island
Sayville, Long Island
 
Sayville, Long Island
Sayville, Long Island
 

Been to La Tavola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing