We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Saugerties
Nearby Hotels
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond Mills Hotel(Saugerties)(Great Value!)
$550
$475
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wenton Motel(Saugerties)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
$129
$119
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Total Tennis(Saugerties)
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
31
45
47
20
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
45
47
20
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanyogurtthe breakfast areathruway exitski tripindoor poolnext morninghunter mountainwould stay here againnothing fancyflat screen tvnice staymotelskiinglinenshitsnyc
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 175 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2010

This is one of two options right near the Throughway with convenient access to Windham and Hunter. Definitely sub-par but not so bad as to be a single star or categorically unacceptable.

Our room was cold on check in, a bit on the small side, and housekeeping left a bit to be desired. Some items in the room were in distressed / shabby condition. The strident notices at the lobby and in the room against theft of linens, room electronics, etc., were rather bizarre; surely an excess of the franchisee -- I can't believe that such notices are permitted in the Comfort Inn brand standard.

On the plus side, though, sound insulation against the Throughway was sufficient at least on our side (not the side only about 30 yards from the southbound lanes), and the breakfast was sufficient.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2010

Stayed one weekend night to visit Windham Mountain which was a good 30 to 45 minutes drive away. The hotel offers decent weekend AAA rate ($90-$104) comparing to the hotels ($200+) close to Windham Mountain. It also starts complimentary breakfast at 6:30am which allows us to be at the mountain to have a good start.

Rooms are clean. Paid a bit extra to get a larger room for a family of 4 with winter sport equipment. Small breakfast area with waffle iron. Coffee was too strong.... Food was just ok, not great.

There is no elevator to the rooms on the second floor. If you have a lot of luggage, you may want to request rooms on the first floor.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chowc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2010

We spent one night here in early January while attending the Midnight Ramble in Woodstock. It was very easy to find, right off of the NY State Thruway. Check in was easy and our room was available right away. The room was clean enough--the bed, while made and clean, looked rumpled like someone had been jumping on it. The bathroom was clean, but just kind of dingy, with a flickering light that had a disturbing strobe light effect. The hotel is perfectly serviceable and for the price and convenience, we couldn't complain. Perfect for a place to crash after a day at Hunter, but not the type of room you'd want to spend a lot of time in.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlybop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2009

We needed a place to stay while we attended a funeral in the area. My elderly parents were with us. There was really nowhere to stay except motor lodges and the reviews of any of the larger places were really terrible. The rooms here were clean and the hotel staff was very helpful. They even agreed to allow us a late checkout on one of the rooms so we could change clothes before our departure.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgirltoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2008

I stayed at the Comfort Inn, in Saugerties, NY in December of 2008. I found the hotel room to be very clean and comfortable. The bed was amazing as hotels go. The continetal breakfast was good and plentiful. My room had a refrigerator and a coffee maker which was very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank wildcatt2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews