We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay for Windham Mountain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Saugerties
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Saugerties
Reviewed January 13, 2010

Stayed one weekend night to visit Windham Mountain which was a good 30 to 45 minutes drive away. The hotel offers decent weekend AAA rate ($90-$104) comparing to the hotels ($200+) close to Windham Mountain. It also starts complimentary breakfast at 6:30am which allows us to be at the mountain to have a good start.

Rooms are clean. Paid a bit extra to get a larger room for a family of 4 with winter sport equipment. Small breakfast area with waffle iron. Coffee was too strong.... Food was just ok, not great.

There is no elevator to the rooms on the second floor. If you have a lot of luggage, you may want to request rooms on the first floor.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chowc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 168 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2010

We spent one night here in early January while attending the Midnight Ramble in Woodstock. It was very easy to find, right off of the NY State Thruway. Check in was easy and our room was available right away. The room was clean enough--the bed, while made and clean, looked rumpled like someone had been jumping on it. The bathroom was clean, but just kind of dingy, with a flickering light that had a disturbing strobe light effect. The hotel is perfectly serviceable and for the price and convenience, we couldn't complain. Perfect for a place to crash after a day at Hunter, but not the type of room you'd want to spend a lot of time in.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlybop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2009

We needed a place to stay while we attended a funeral in the area. My elderly parents were with us. There was really nowhere to stay except motor lodges and the reviews of any of the larger places were really terrible. The rooms here were clean and the hotel staff was very helpful. They even agreed to allow us a late checkout on one of the rooms so we could change clothes before our departure.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgirltoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2008

I stayed at the Comfort Inn, in Saugerties, NY in December of 2008. I found the hotel room to be very clean and comfortable. The bed was amazing as hotels go. The continetal breakfast was good and plentiful. My room had a refrigerator and a coffee maker which was very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank wildcatt2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2008

This hotel is a DUMP and I will never stay there again. When we checked in employee was very rude and when we entered the room it smelled of mold.
The room looks nothing like the picture on hotel's website. The door to the side of the hotel did not need a key to enter. Anyone could have walked into the hotel and hurt customers because Security was none existent.

The tub in the shower stayed clogged and I asked for a plunger to be used to fix the issue. But I don't believe it was used.

Let's not even talk about the HORRIBLE breakfast. The food was stale like it was sitting there for years.

The picture on hotel's website needs to be updated because it's a dump

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Ester999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2008

Comfort Inn, Saugerties, NY
October 19, 2008
From: A TripAdvisor member, upstate New York

A couple of nights ago my husband and I stayed one night in a king room while on a weekend getaway. The room itself was spacious enough with a small refrigerator, but the cleanliness of the room and bathroom left something to be desired. The carpets were stained and it just gave us a feeling of not being well maintained. The worst was the king size bed that had something wrong with the frame because we kept sliding into the center of the bed all night. The five crib-sized pillows added up to no more than two standard sized pillows. The exterior and main entrance to the facility is fine, but the main reason you go to a motel is to have a place to sleep, and we didn't. When I explained the bed situation to the desk clerk when checking out, I was given a sort of "so why are you telling me this" type of response.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Bonnierider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2008

Excellent accommodations and service. This is a smaller hotel, located just off the NY State Thruway, but the service levels are strictly first-rate. The room was clean and well-furnished, the rates were affordable, and the friendliness of the staff was incredible. I would highly recommend this hotel when staying along the Thruway.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBM2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saugerties
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties
5.5 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
149 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston-Ulster
1.6 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
172 reviews
19.5 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Saugerties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Saugerties

Address: 2790 Route 32, Saugerties, NY 12477-5108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Saugerties
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Saugerties
Price Range: $104 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Saugerties 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn Saugerties reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Saugerties Hotel Saugerties
Saugerties Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing