We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst pizza in Saugerties”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Village Pizzeria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Village Pizzeria
Ranked #53 of 73 Restaurants in Saugerties
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating
Hudson Valley
Level Contributor
69 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Worst pizza in Saugerties”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

They should change the name of this restaurant to "Greasy Pizza". How can you have a pizza place with lousy pizza? Too much oily, fake "cheese" on the pies. The onion rings and other fried stuff is awful. The rest of the 'fare' is actually only 'fair', at best. I would consider staying at home, saving my money and making my own pizza and salad. At least I would enjoy it not to mention saving myself the belly-ache that inevitably follows eating at this restaurant! Need I say more?

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MagiLevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best pizza and wings I've had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

I'm from the area and I've done my share of pizza eating around the world. My favorite place is Village. The pizza and wings are incredible. The wings are breaded and packed with flavor. They are meaty and not over-cooked. The secret has to be the oil they are cooked in. I could eat a dozen without blinking. The pizza is always delicious. Good sized slices and well priced. I rarely eat there. I know they have a dining room in the back though. If you're in town for a festival, stop by and grab a slice. You'll enjoy it. I brought my fiance there while we were in town for the garlic festival. She's been asking to go back since!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isaiah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugerties, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Customer service here SUCKS!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

We ordered over $30 of pizza and wings to be delivered to our door, and, much to our surprise the delivery man refused to take our check because it was under a check number of 500. Really!?!? I've never heard of anything more ridiculous in my life. You don't want our money? Okay...enjoy your free pizza for all the workers I guess as I sit here listening to my 5-year-old in tears because he was looking forward to his piece of pizza.Thanks Village Pizza, this is one family who will no longer be ordering from you!!

Riverside Pizza and the new Bambino place is the way to go!! FORGET Village Pizza!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exactly what we wanted”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

We were staying at the Howard Johnson in Saugerties for several nights (due to car trouble) and decided to order pizza one night. They delivered right to our hotel room door and it was delicious. The large cheese pie was exactly what we were looking for.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmyCast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
2 reviews
“Fabulous Pizza and Restaurant!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2009

This restaurant is great! I come here every time I visit Saugerties and it is always a pleasant experience. The staff is super friendly and the pizza and merlot are excellent! Always a pleasure!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vampyra311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Pizzeria also viewed

Saugerties, Catskill Region
Saugerties, Catskill Region
 
Saugerties, Catskill Region
Saugerties, Catskill Region
 

Been to Village Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing