We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
100
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
100
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interior design the barn labor of love private patio gas fireplace talented chef hudson valley pomegranate juice other guests saturday night romantic getaway gracious hosts playing scrabble blueberry scones each morning perfect weekend old friends
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 101 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2019

Just visited the amazing Villa for a quick weekend getaway. It was EXACTLY what I needed to escape the stress of work. Amanda and Joe are terrific hosts. The villa is gorgeous, the rooms are comfortable and relaxing. The food was simply amazing. Both breakfasts and the Dinner at the Barn were delicious. Joe is an amazing cook and Ananda is very knowledgeable about things to do in the area. I definitely intend to return in the Spring

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ncwashin6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVillaAtSaugerties, Owner at The Villa at Saugerties, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2019

Hi Nashira! I can't tell you how much Joe and I loved getting to know you and Jason at The Villa!! We had such a great time laughing with you over dinner at The Barn, and trying Jason's beverage concoctions!! We are so glad that you enjoyed your day at the spa, and really felt relaxed and pampered for a few days -- I know you needed it!! We wish you wonderful holidays, a super happy new year, and can't wait to see you again in the spring! xoxo - Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2019

We loved our stay at The Villa. It is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The living room space was large and a great alternative meeting space if traveling with a group. There was an espresso machine out for 24 access to coffee or tea.The two breakfasts we shared were amazing. Joe is a talented chef and the combinations were some of the best breakfast food we ever had- really healthy and yet decadent too! They gifted us with some custom herb blends and recipes to recreate some of Joe's amazing dishes. We hope he comes out with a breakfast cookbook! Our room was small- but with high ceilings. Hardly any space to put our things. The bed was comfortable and temperature controls clear. Only quibble is the piped in music downstairs played all night long and could be heard from our room. The outdoor areas are beautifully landscaped. The pool was closed since it was October , but can imagine that it is beautiful to come there when it is warm and one can enjoy the outdoor gardens.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elorillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVillaAtSaugerties, Owner at The Villa at Saugerties, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2019

Emily, thank you so much for your thoughtful review -- we are so happy to hear that you loved your stay! It was such a pleasure to meet you and Nick, and to hear your incredible story of finding each other after such great loss -- how beautiful! We are so happy that you enjoyed Field & Supply and some of the amazing restaurants and shops in the area. Next time, if you have more things than your bedroom closet will allow for, just let us know and we'll be happy to help ;) We wish you wonderful holidays, and will keep you posted if / when Joe puts out a Villa cookbook!! xo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019 via mobile

Amazing home - Amanda and Joe are the most gracious hosts. The Villa is spectacular and a labor of love. Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed learning the journey of the Villa. We can’t wait to return and share our experience with our friends.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank elizabethhW8926FH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVillaAtSaugerties, Owner at The Villa at Saugerties, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2019

Hi Elizabeth! It was so great to meet you and your family this past weekend!! You all were so warm and brought such great vibes with your big smiles, and jolly laughs :) We are so happy you had a great time at your family's nearby wedding, and fingers crossed that Billy will heal quickly from his high kick tumble! Craziness ensues at the best weddings at some point, so hopefully his spill was towards the end! Thank you for being such lovely guests, and we look forward to seeing you again for a friends getaway to celebrate all that is good, beautiful and delicious!...xoxo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2019

Outstanding experience! We travel often and Amanda and Joe provide a package that is world class. Luxury accommodation, peaceful garden setting, fantastic food (ask Joe to cook the frittata for breakfast and Amanda to bake the cake if you are staying for the Saturday dinner), and great company. A must if you are visiting the Hudson Valley region. Highly recommend.

Nick and Chris
Brisbane
Australia
October 2019

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank byronbay923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVillaAtSaugerties, Owner at The Villa at Saugerties, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2019

CHRIS! Thanks to YOU and Nick for joining us for your first Hudson Valley experience! Between visiting historical sites, mountain and waterfall vistas, we are so impressed with how much you were able to pack into your seven days with us! It was so lovely to get to know you and we SO enjoyed your company over dinner at The Barn! We wish you a wonderful tour of Boston, and down in the city too. Safe travels back to Australia, and we hope to stay in touch for sure!! Until next time...xoxo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2019

Amanda and Joe own and run this beautiful Villa and did everything to make our stay perfect. Walking in you immediately realize the hard work that has been done to create this space. Everything was crafted beautifully and there isn’t one missed detail. They are very welcoming and work to ensure your every need is met. The breakfast day after day was incredible, Joe does the cooking and he never failed to impress. There were a variety of yummy dishes on the menu each morning and it was truly something to look forward to. If you have the opportunity to join the couple for a dinner in the barn, you must. It is an unbelievable setting and such a great time mingling with other guests and enjoying fabulous food. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVillaAtSaugerties, Owner at The Villa at Saugerties, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2019

Hi Sam! Thanks to you and your ladies for bringing such warmth, love, and serious HUMOR to The Villa!! It was such a pleasure to get to know all of you, and to be witness to your rather involved practical jokes with each other (clearly out of total love). With such a fun group, it felt like we we all old friends! Looking forward to next time, lots more deliciousness, and LOTS more laughs :) Wishing you a beautiful fall, and to seeing you again soon! xoxo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews