We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Enjoyed an overnight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Diamond Mills Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Diamond Mills Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Saugerties
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Enjoyed an overnight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed with my husband while on a Hudson valley weekend drive. Facilities are new, service was very solid. We enjoyed the restaurant and loved the falls view on a late summer day. A high end property worth the solurge.

Room Tip: I had no issues with the room assigned at check in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureenwct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    35
    6
    5
    12
See reviews for
48
58
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Our nephew got married at the Diamond Mills Hotel - the wedding guests "took over".. the hotel is lovely, the food delicious and the service excellent. The staff never made you feel that you were bothering them, on the contrary - every request was accepted with a smile and sincere good will... a delightful hotel in a charming, friendly town... "the way it used to be in the Olden Days of yore"

Room Tip: View of the falls
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InternationalTr... I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I was there for a fundraising dinner. Everthing was very good and the hotel was spotless. The whole evening entire staff the was great. Everyone was very nice, friendly and helpful. Afterwards several of us went over to the tavern. It was also nice and cozy too. Once again the staff was great. I would say that drinks are a slight bit over priced for the "average" person, so keep that in mind. It was a cold night and not once during dinner or at the tavern was I cold. The evening view of the falls was so beautiful...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momdadplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

A small hotel overlooking the waterfall with big beautiful rooms, heated bathroom floors and a bed you may never leave completely surprised us! A beautiful restaurant on premises and a cozy bar as well. An awesome place to run away for some antique shopping and relaxing. The husband called the hotel demanding to know what pillows they use. Wonderful service with chocolate on my pillows. I'll be back!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shmeeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel, very nicely appointed with attentive staff. All rooms overlook the falls and must be spectacular in the springtime, or warmer weather. I was there with my wife in mid Feb, to go skiing at the nearby resorts...so our stays on the balcony were limited. But I can imagine that this would be the perfect place for a spring or fall wedding. A very nice restaurant and event space is attached to the hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Renfrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here for one night in January, a short romantic getaway. Diamond Mills is a very nice boutique hotel. We stayed in a King Deluxe room, and I loved the comfy bed (great pillows!), and great view of Esopus Falls (apparently all rooms have a view of the falls). I would have enjoyed the view from the balcony if it had been a bit warmer too. Saugerties is a cute town, and most of the shops and restaurants are a short walk (5-7 min) from the hotel.
Overall pros:
- radiant heat in the bathroom, this makes a huge difference to your feet in the winter!
- Big room, great bed, linens, plush robe.
- Nice thoughtful touches, like there was actual fresh milk in the fridge (complementary) for the in-room coffee maker, not that crappy non-dairy creamer you see so many places.
- Free continental breakfast in the lobby had actual yummy pastries (croissants and scones were really good!) plus yogurt, cereal.
- Hotel was very quiet, did not hear other guests at all (although it seemed like occupancy was low, so take this with a grain of salt).
Very minor cons:
- shower was low-flow, so the pressure was kind of nil.
- the room was pretty big but it felt sort of empty - it needed another chair or loveseat to fill up the space
- the staff, while friendly and polite, was very firm about the 11 am checkout (they even called our room at 10:55 when we hadn't checked out yet to remind us), this despite the fact that the hotel was fairly empty.
- only one table to sit at to eat breakfast in the lobby - I was fine enjoying my coffee and croissant in an easy chair, but if this place gets busy I imagine that area will get crowded fast.

We did not eat at the adjacent tavern but the menu looked good. FYI, despite the name, it seems pretty fancy, not a tavern at all really. We had dinner in Woodstock at Bear Cafe which was terrific, and had lunch at Miss Lucy's Kitchen right up the hill from the hotel, also recommended. And don't miss the chocolate place right next to the hotel, they had great stuff, and good to bring back to friends and family.

Room Tip: Ice maker is loud, try to avoid a room right near it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanaM42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

This was my first stay at Diamond Mills. My husband and I spent New Year's Eve in Saugerties and loved our visit. We were greeted by the very friendly, attentive staff who checked us in and took time to tell us about the hotel and the area. We were shown to our room which was beautifully decorated with radiant heat in the bathroom floors that I now want at home! We stepped out on the balcony to find the waterfall beautifully lit with a blue toned light. A short time later a knock at our door was a member of the staff bringing us a flower and chocolates for the evening. There were robes neatly put out on the bed, complimentary bottles of water in the mini bar to use with the in-room Keurig (for which the hotel also supplied tea much to the delight of someone like me who does not drink coffee).

We had drinks and a light meal at The Tavern, the restaurant at the hotel. The food was excellent and all of the staff we met were warm and welcoming. Our entire stay felt like we were among friends.

I am excited to visit again and thank everyone at Diamond Mills for doing so much to make our stay special.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JKCPATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saugerties
9.0 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 stars 724 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Saugerties
Comfort Inn Saugerties
#3 of 6 in Saugerties
3.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
3.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
1.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties
10.2 mi away
Hotel Dylan
Hotel Dylan
#2 of 3 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Mills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Mills Hotel

Property: Diamond Mills Hotel
Address: 25 S Partition St, Saugerties, NY 12477-1826
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Saugerties
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Saugerties
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Diamond Mills Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awake to the sounds of falling waters in each of our 30 well-appointed guest rooms, offering private balconies overlooking the Esopus Falls. Plush overstuffed duvets, fine Egyptian cotton linens and a rustic European design all ensure a restful and relaxing stay for you and your guests. Be it a romantic country getaway or family fun vacation, Diamond Mills offers elegant accommodations unlike anywhere in the Hudson Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Diamond Mills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing