We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Two Brother's Tavern - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Two Brother's Tavern
Cuisines: American, Italian
Restaurant details
Woodstock, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I think this place is great! Had Dinner and drinks there on a Friday night and was getting ready to leave and then they had a band coming on to Play. Glad i stuck around. The band was awesome and so was the crowd!Food was great drinks were cold and the band was loud! Overall best Friday night we had out in a while! We will be back to Two Brothers Tavern! They Rock it at the Pizzeria and there also. Mike C.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Seth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saugerties, New York
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A work in progress.”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Under new management at the time of my visit. Hoping they will develop their own menu and identity. Service needs improvement - but again, experience will probably take care of this issue. Will definately repeat visit with raised expectations.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Rudder H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saugerties
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“SoSo”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Went out for dinner and was not impressed. Service was good but main course cold when it came. I guess soup or a salad is a thing of the past with your main course. The strip steak was a little not the best for the price. Over all I would give it a 6 out of 10.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dcr59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catskill, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed November 16, 2011

This restaurant is fairly new. There is a bar, a small dining area in the car, and another dining room, which you can access without going through the bar in case you are a family. . Nice atmosphere and a really good variety of foods on the menu. Steaks, chicken, pork chops, several Italian dishes, and even homemade meatloaf and homemade mashed potatoes (that was my choice). Meatloaf was very tasty, and cooked just right, lightly crisp at the edges, but not crusty all over. You knew it was homemade as was the case with the potatoes, A nice heart serving. Friends with me had homemade lasagna, crab cakes, ans steak. Everyone was happy with the portions, presentation, and flavor of the food. The waitress was good, but not real attentive, perhaps she was just too busy. Two meals were warm not hot, but aside from that I enjoyed the visit and would gladly go back.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank GenuineCustServNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Brother's Tavern also viewed

Saugerties, Catskill Region
Saugerties, Catskill Region
 
Saugerties, Catskill Region
Saugerties, Catskill Region
 
Saugerties, Catskill Region
Saugerties, Catskill Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing