We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saugerties Bed and Breakfast at B&B Tamayo
Nearby Hotels
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bohemian Inn(Saugerties)(Great Value!)
$192
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Inn(Saugerties)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$550
$475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
16
5
5
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
5
5
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 28 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed here with my husband and our entire wedding party the nights before and after our wedding. Our stay was great and even with 10 of us we had plenty of room. The rooms were beautiful, clean and comfortable. The location is great, right in the village of Saugerties. We all had breakfast at the Inn Saturday morning which was fantastic. There was a good variety of options and everything was very fresh and delicious. The Inn was perfect for us; we were able to rent out all the rooms so that everyone could stay together, have breakfast together in the morning and get ready together. Both the inside and outside of the Inn made for a great backdrop in our pictures. I would absolutely stay here again with or without a group.

Room Tip: The white room was my favorite.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WashingtonDCRoaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The rooms are above a store now (Dig) since there isn't a restaurant anymore. It's a little hard to find, but the room was spacious, very clean, and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was very large. Heavy drapes block the light if you want to sleep in. The rooms above the street are a little noisy, but it quiets down at night. The AC was a window unit, but it cooled the place down perfectly on a 95 degree day. No desk in the room, but the WIFI worked great. Location is great, right downtown and less than a mile from HITS if you are coming to horse show. Plenty of free parking out back. This isn't a place for someone who wants a full-service hotel, but if you are out during the day and need a comfortable room at night this is perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room toward the back if you want something quieter. The two over the street are noisy during the day.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank island138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

A bit of a European village, contrast rural America with gentrified frills, the down town is peculiar rural, but methinks lovely rustica. Close proximity to the highway North or south, a 6 mils to Red Hook Bridge, Woodstock, etc., lost in a old village...hey Misss Lucy across the street a nice place to eat. Room is large spacious, clean, bed perfect but not sumptuous, sparse and attractive, and smells good! Shower a pleasure, shampoo and body wash, no wrapped everything, wrapped soap can drive me nuts, a large bathroom. No tv, no coffee, no desk but excellent wifi. Room especially to yoga or exercise. The sidewalk just below, coffee next door, wine across the street. Windows.

Room Tip: In the back for really quiet..
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bapstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed here in September and now plan on staying here every time we are in the area. We chose the White Room. It was spacious and elegant. The bed was comfortable, the quiet ceiling fan kept us cool, and we had Provençal quilts and velvet armchairs. The bathroom was clean and huge. Rickie was very welcoming. Great central location too.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynnecutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is a lovely place to stay, the rooms were all decorated differently with there own special touch, very clean and tidy, is a little hard to find but the owner was very helpful and stood outside to help us in, it has a great location being only 1.5 miles from the show ground and in the centre of town so walking distance to all shops and restaurants, i have to say looking at one of the menus from when it was a cafe i was amazed and wish they still had the cafe, but they told me they are looking into adding a breakfast to the deal, and hope to do that soon, it is an amazing little place and i would highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob-Jen82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews