We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most enjoyable and relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
Bethel, CT
219
Reviewed March 18, 2005

We spent a winter Saturday night at the Hilton Garden Inn. This is the off season for Saratoga Springs and so the place was only half full. We actually never saw any other guests in the hall or the elevator...nice! The staff was very friendly. The room was well appointed with comfy king sized bed and windows you could actually open. We were also able to control the heat and keep it comfortable. A mini-fridge and microwave added an extra plus to the convenience and quality of the room. Breakfast was quite good. You have the option to choose from a well-stocked breakfast bar with fresh baed goods, fruit, hot cereal etc. for about $5.00 or have a hot breakfast cooked to order for a few dollars more. The hotel is a short drive from the upscale downtown area. Lots of good restaurants and shops. It is even closer to the Saratoga Springs State Park which is historical, arty, and has walking paths. We would definitely go back...winter price was about $109.00 with our AAA discount. Great deal for that town.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

764 - 770 of 773 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2004

I went to Saratoga Springs with 3 friends in October 2004. We got a great rate for a room with 2 double beds and everything seemed very nice. The pool seemed ultra-chlorinated but was cozy and the area looked fine. It was great to have the microwave, fridge and coffeemaker in the room. We ate breakfast at their buffet restaurant and that was fine too. I would certainly return if I was going to be in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MLDaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2004

I made reservations for this hotel because it was newer and had gotten other good reviews. Do not expect upscale, it is an average, clean hotel. The rooms are smaller, no suites available and it is not within walking distance of downtown like many of the other hotels are. This is a major factor because downtown parking is difficult. The major problem we had was with housekeeping. We had a late night visiting with friends and were first woken up by a knock at 8:25. We told them we would check out at 11:00. We then had a maid walk in on us, and then 2 more knock before 10:00. There was not a do not disturb sign available. We left at 10:30 very irritated! Not worth the extra money.

10  Thank joan3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Port Jefferson, NY
333
Reviewed February 9, 2004

We have been staying at this hotel since it opened. Great little secret of Saratoga, quiet hotel, just off the main strip but close enough to the track, and right across the street from the Crystal Spa. The staff are very friendly, remember us year after year, and go above and beyond when it comes to making reservations for you around town, during racing season or any other time of the year. Surprisingly, one of the better breakfasts around town, clean pool which you can have most of the time to yourself, and the rooms have always been clean and made up on time.
Don't miss out on the chocolate chip cookies at the front made fresh nightly.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2003

Modern hotel with modern ammenities done well. Not exactly within walking distance of the center of town but certainly nearby. Clean comfortable rooms, convenient parking, decent pool, fitness ctr, business area. Above average continental breakfast included and a free cookie in the afternoon. We stayed there one June evening on the way to Montreal. For a longer Saratoga stay I might want somethig more bed and breakfasty but for convenience with the usual ammenities with a classier sense of style than, let's say, Comfort Inn, this would be a good pick.

4  Thank Alanalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Paulo Galhardi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank DP136924680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#18 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
53 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
901 reviews
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Sp...
#4 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
444 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,221 reviews
3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Address: 125 South Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: $98 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs hotel in the beautiful historic town of Saratoga Springs, New York. This Saratoga Springs hotel is ideally located one mile from Downtown Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Race Course, Saratoga Gaming & Raceway and Saratoga Spa State Park, home to Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC). Business travelers to upstate New York will also appreciate the close proximity to GlobalFoundries and many other Fortune 500 companies as well as the quick 30-minute drive to Albany International Airport. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by modern décor, cozy lounge seating with a fireplace, and the Great American Grill Restaurant where you will be able to enjoy a delicious menu for breakfast and dinner. The spacious guest rooms feature 32” flat-screen TVs with premium cable, free WiFi, and an in-room mini-fridge and microwave. Guest love to maintain their active lifestyle at the 24-hour fitness center, or they can take a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool. The Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs offers modern amenities and an ideal location to make it one of the best Saratoga Springs hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing