We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saratoga Racing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Saratoga Racing”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Had a very nice stay here. The whole staff was more than accommodating and professional, and the room was a nice size and very clean as was the hotel in general. The Breakfast was excellent!!! If you stay here during racing season, the rates are very high, but that's Saratoga. They charge these rates because they can.

Room Tip: Try and stat on first floor to avoid elevator wait.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    191
    97
    35
    21
See reviews for
162
186
33
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We booked a 1-night stopover here on our way home from a road trip vacation in Canada. The room rate was $369 for the night however my wife luckily had 80,000 Hilton points available to apply so we got the room rate waived in exchange for her points. Big mistake. Given the sorry (filthy, smelly) state of the lobby and (smelly, noisy) state of our room, we're pretty upset about wasting all of my wife's Hilton points. And we cannot even imagine how we would have felt if we had to pay $369 plus taxes, etc for such a low caliber hotel. I would say $199/night would be pushing it.

Sheets that we specifically asked and waited for (for a blowup mattress -- my daughter, who hates blowup mattresses, opted to sleep in ours when she saw/felt what the HGI had provided) were stained and threadbare.

Making matters worse, "enthusiastic" guests returning to their rooms adjacent to ours awakened our family several times throughout the night, into the wee hours. We were all too tired to complain to the front desk -- frankly doing so would have only wound us all up and ruined any promise of sleep for certain.

But trashy hotels attract the kinds of guests who believe they can behave without regard to others. And this is one of them. Do not stay here.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Noel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
I would like to thank you for staying with us even though we seemed to drop below your expectations. Our goal is to always meet and exceed expectations. I am quite shocked that you didn't like our lobby since it was completed renovated but I will spend my time in this to ensure we do everything we can to remove an odor that can be eliminated. I know we have air mattresses rather than rollaway beds due to the fire hazards air mattresses create in our double bed rooms so I would also like to apologize about that. By all means we know that things can go wrong but we never mean for anyone’s stay to be to this standard. I will say that I have taken your comments serious and put action steps in place to ensure items like these don't happen again. Once again, thank you for staying with us and I can't apologize enough.

Apologetically,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We are Hilton loyalty members so we chose to stay here. What a mistake. It is not near anything so one has to drive to go anywhere. Because it is the racing season, we were charged almost $400 a night for our room. That was a rip-off. There are no real amenities to this hotel other than free parking and we got free bottles of water upon check-in because we are Hilton Honors members. There is free coffee and hot water available in the lobby. The lobby was not even appealing enough to want to sit or look around. The breakfast, which costs $10.99 per person, looked very unappetizing so we chose to go elsewhere. The air conditioner in our room was so noisy we had to shut it off one night. The toilet bowl in the room looked dirty but it was rust stains but still unappealing. The ice machine on our floor was out of order. People left their food and trash bags in the hall where it remained for a day. The staff was friendly but really at this price one expects more. There are no shuttle buses to take you into town where it can be hard to park. There are plenty of hotels in Saratoga Springs so I would recommend going to a different hotel.

Room Tip: We did not hear noise from the corridor because we were the last room on the floor. The rooms at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank she31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. I can't apologize enough for all the mishaps that occurred throughout the course of your stay. By all means this is not the expectation I expect from my staff as we do a lot of training to ensure the quality and service of our product meet and exceed guest expectations. I hope this does not shy you away from staying with us again as we have made adjustments to our staffing model and associate training to ensure these issues don't occur again. Once again, I do apologize!

Apologetically,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

This place is worthy of a world class destination stay. Great staff, helpful, clean, pleasant surroundings. I usually am very pleased with Hilton properties I'm in hotels everyweek this is a top 5!! The management obviously works well with the staff, you can see pride in their actions. Wish I had a few more days there. I can't wait to visit again!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Eugene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The rooms were clean and had a nice coffee selection and a fair amount of space. The pool and jacuzzi were nice. The gym is empty though so customers can go to the local Y if they want to work out. Morning breakfast was great--a wide selection of traditional breakfast foods, made to order omelettes, potatos, and waffles too along with fruits, yogurt, cereal and muffins. The only negative was the distance from the downtown area. It's a bit more than a mile away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We appreciate the positive review you left online. I know the walk to downtown can take about 10-15 minute depending your pace of walk but we are located 0.8 miles from our door to downtown. I hope that if your travels should bring you back to the area that you continue to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. Once again, thank you and have a great day!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, QC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a good experience at the Hilton Garden Inn although it got off to a rough start. Our family of four checked in around 9:30 in the evening. The hotel was hosting a large (and rambunctious) party so the only room available was a hearing impaired room, which was fine. It was a very warm evening, however, and the air conditioner was making a horrible noise. At first it appeared that the only alternate room was a smoking room, but then the receptionist found another room that someone else had complained about but which was, in fact, fine. She comped me a free beverage and all of us complementary breakfasts. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferdtelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2014

One of the friendliest staffs that I have ever experienced. Really made the trip worth it. Dinner at the restaurant was delicious. Further, the lobby has complimentary coffee, tea, water, and cookies. It seems like a small gesture, but it reminded you of the hotel's theme: pleasant customer service. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
771 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#14 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,218 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#11 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
515 reviews
1.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
576 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Saratoga Springs
Courtyard Saratoga Springs
#10 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Address: 125 South Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs hotel in the beautiful historic town of Saratoga Springs, New York. This Saratoga Springs hotel is ideally located one mile from Downtown Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Race Course, Saratoga Gaming & Raceway and Saratoga Spa State Park, home to Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC). Business travelers to upstate New York will also appreciate the close proximity to GlobalFoundries and many other Fortune 500 companies as well as the quick 30-minute drive to Albany International Airport. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by modern décor, cozy lounge seating with a fireplace, and the Great American Grill Restaurant where you will be able to enjoy a delicious menu for breakfast and dinner. The spacious guest rooms feature 32” flat-screen TVs with premium cable, free WiFi, and an in-room mini-fridge and microwave. Guest love to maintain their active lifestyle at the 24-hour fitness center, or they can take a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool. The Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs offers modern amenities and an ideal location to make it one of the best Saratoga Springs hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing