We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saratoga Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Clinton, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Saratoga Springs”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

This place is worthy of a world class destination stay. Great staff, helpful, clean, pleasant surroundings. I usually am very pleased with Hilton properties I'm in hotels everyweek this is a top 5!! The management obviously works well with the staff, you can see pride in their actions. Wish I had a few more days there. I can't wait to visit again!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Eugene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    193
    98
    36
    21
See reviews for
167
189
33
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The rooms were clean and had a nice coffee selection and a fair amount of space. The pool and jacuzzi were nice. The gym is empty though so customers can go to the local Y if they want to work out. Morning breakfast was great--a wide selection of traditional breakfast foods, made to order omelettes, potatos, and waffles too along with fruits, yogurt, cereal and muffins. The only negative was the distance from the downtown area. It's a bit more than a mile away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We appreciate the positive review you left online. I know the walk to downtown can take about 10-15 minute depending your pace of walk but we are located 0.8 miles from our door to downtown. I hope that if your travels should bring you back to the area that you continue to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. Once again, thank you and have a great day!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, QC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a good experience at the Hilton Garden Inn although it got off to a rough start. Our family of four checked in around 9:30 in the evening. The hotel was hosting a large (and rambunctious) party so the only room available was a hearing impaired room, which was fine. It was a very warm evening, however, and the air conditioner was making a horrible noise. At first it appeared that the only alternate room was a smoking room, but then the receptionist found another room that someone else had complained about but which was, in fact, fine. She comped me a free beverage and all of us complementary breakfasts. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferdtelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2014

One of the friendliest staffs that I have ever experienced. Really made the trip worth it. Dinner at the restaurant was delicious. Further, the lobby has complimentary coffee, tea, water, and cookies. It seems like a small gesture, but it reminded you of the hotel's theme: pleasant customer service. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn is a typical strip mall hotel. The rooms are smallish and the one we were put in was right across from the work out space and smelled of chlorine. In addition the television did not work, a maintenance guy came by about 20 minutes after we called, and turned the TV off and on, at which point the TV did work, but each time we tried to watch it, the same problem occurred. However the last experience we had there exhibited such a poor level of service that I could not suggest this place even to those who want to be close to SPAC. We didn't realize that they had an eleven o'clock check out, so we called around 9:30 to ask for an extra half hour a very short late check out, and they actually said no, and were rude about it. There are so many better hotels in Saratoga, stay at the Saratoga Hilton instead and have a better stay in Saratoga Springs for the same price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. Our entire staff would like to apologize about the level of service you received throughout the duration of your stay. Our culture and mission is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel and it sounds like I have some training to do on my part to ensure this mission is being fulfilled. I truly can't apologize enough especially being the leader of the hotel as I try to set the example. I hope this experience doesn't shy you away from staying with us again as I know we can meet and exceed your expectations.

Once again, I apologize!

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This was our second time at your Hotel, The staff is very friendly. What we like is about your hotel is the parking is so easy a lot of spaces. You also have a lot of choices for breakfast. We golf and fact that you are next to the state park is wonderful. We will be back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saratoga springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Hotel suddenly pull out action to ask customers to sign-off complentary breakfast service, with a bill of "$0" listed, this is simply a request for tip, plus the fact that it is an add-on after the hotel's occupation is significantly boosted up by business trips, and will elongated to off-peak seasons, more like saying, since we have more customers and better business, lets try to make more income !?

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Fang F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
We would like to thank you for staying with us and for being a repeat guest with us. This new addition is not to get tips though. We are actually required by the brand to drop checks at every table regardless of breakfast being complimentary. We take care of our associates and we do not want you to feel that we are after your money. We have standards we have to follow based on Hilton Quality Assurance and this is simply one of them. It was a new addition and I know it has thrown many for a loop but I would like to reiterate that this is not for tips. It is a standard set forth by Hilton Worldwide. Our servers in breakfast take pride in their service and it is a restaurant so tip/gratuity is appreciated but not expected.

Once again, thank you for staying with us as we appreciate your loyalty to not only our hotel but the Hilton brand.

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#14 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,243 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
800 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#13 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
520 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Saratoga Springs
Courtyard Saratoga Springs
#10 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
351 reviews
1.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Address: 125 South Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs hotel in the beautiful historic town of Saratoga Springs, New York. This Saratoga Springs hotel is ideally located one mile from Downtown Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Race Course, Saratoga Gaming & Raceway and Saratoga Spa State Park, home to Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC). Business travelers to upstate New York will also appreciate the close proximity to GlobalFoundries and many other Fortune 500 companies as well as the quick 30-minute drive to Albany International Airport. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by modern décor, cozy lounge seating with a fireplace, and the Great American Grill Restaurant where you will be able to enjoy a delicious menu for breakfast and dinner. The spacious guest rooms feature 32” flat-screen TVs with premium cable, free WiFi, and an in-room mini-fridge and microwave. Guest love to maintain their active lifestyle at the 24-hour fitness center, or they can take a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool. The Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs offers modern amenities and an ideal location to make it one of the best Saratoga Springs hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing