We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but "Twin beds"? Really!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Staff was very welcoming and friendly. This is a nice hotel on the front end, very nice lobby but it has tiny twin beds. The rooms, although in nice condition need an update to get queen beds and heating and air conditioning that is quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Douglas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. I do want to apologize but we don't have twin beds here. We have double beds and king size beds in our rooms. I apologize about the double beds though as it can be different from a queen size bed. We are glad to see that the service level met your needs and we are excited that you took the time to post your review online. If your travels should bring you back to the area, we hope that you consider staying with us again!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (791)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 791 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

I stayed her with a group from the university where I work. The front desk was wonderful upon arrival. They were hosting 3 groups and were on top of everything when we walked through the door and were amazingly accommodating. The hotel room itself was immaculate and comfortable with quality toiletries. The beds were very comfortable. I needed a few extras from room services and not only were the needs met, but done so with the utmost courtesy. The hotel also hosted meals for our group which were good. The service here was, again outstanding, as they continued to check-in with us in regards to our needs.

There is a well stocked pantry and small bar in the lobby for late night munchies or gatherings. There are also the signature chocolate chip cookies which my students indulged in when we walked through the door.

I highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillipstonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We know you have many lodging opportunities to choose from within the area and we are delighted that you chose us. Based on your review it sounds like you had a fantastic stay with us. The staff here is truly amazing and they were so excited to see your review online. If your travels bring you back to the area, we hope that you consider staying with us again!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed for a wedding in town. Room was clean and standard for Hilton Inn's. Hallway noise was considerable. Breakfast in the morning was very good. Staff are very friendly and courteous,There is ample parking, but hotel is a little outside downtown Saratoga city.
Would not be able to easily walk to city restaurants and sightseeing. Recommend something more in town if you are visiting Saratoga to walk around downtown.

Room Tip: Try for end of hall, to eliminate hallway travel noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertAHammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We know you have many lodging opportunities to choose from within the area and we are delighted that you chose us. We know that with this weather it can be brisk walking into downtown Saratoga but as the weather gets warmer it can be nice sight when the trees are filled and the sun is out. If your travels should bring you back to the area, we hope that you consider us again for your lodging needs!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I was visiting on business and the hotel was exactly what I needed. I would recommend to other business travelers as well as families. The lobby and the room were both very clean and welcoming. I utilized the Keurig in my room was exactly what I needed in the morning when I was working out of the room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We are glad to hear that you would recommend us to others as we appreciate word of mouth advertising. It sounds like you would stay with us again if your travels brought you back to the area and with that being said, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We did not spend a lot of time at the hotel as our reason for visiting Saratoga was to attend an event for our daughter at Skidmore College. Overall our experience was very good; the hotel is pleasing and clean as was our room. The bed was extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Marcia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We appreciate your feedback online. We are glad that you were able to spend time with your daughter and that our hotel meet your needs while staying with us. If your travels bring you back to the area, we hope that you consider us again for your lodging needs!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We were well taken care of from beginning to end. Friendly staff. Needed to change reservation a couple of times, no problem. Restaurant provided good food for breakfast and dinner. Nearby restaurants really good too. Made a business trip pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dianelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We appreciate the positive feedback online. Our goal is to meet and exceed expectations from start to finish and we are glad to hear that we did just that. If your travels should bring you back to the area, we hope that you continue to stay with us!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I always stay at the Hilton Garden Inn when visiting Saratoga Springs during racing season in August. The hotel is comfortable, clean, and just a short drive to the track. Prices are a bit higher during racing season as typical for this area, but not out of site higher as some other hotels. I would recommend this to others when visiting this quaint town.

Room Tip: Most rooms are conveniently located in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We appreciate the feedback online. We know that rates can go up during track season as we try to stay competitive with the market but we are glad that you still come and enjoy the amazing culture in this area. If your travels should bring you back to the area, we hope that you consider us again for your lodging needs!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#14 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
73 reviews
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Sp...
#4 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,531 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#16 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
546 reviews
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarato...
#1 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
143 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Address: 125 South Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: $124 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs hotel in the beautiful historic town of Saratoga Springs, New York. This Saratoga Springs hotel is ideally located one mile from Downtown Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Race Course, Saratoga Gaming & Raceway and Saratoga Spa State Park, home to Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC). Business travelers to upstate New York will also appreciate the close proximity to GlobalFoundries and many other Fortune 500 companies as well as the quick 30-minute drive to Albany International Airport. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by modern décor, cozy lounge seating with a fireplace, and the Great American Grill Restaurant where you will be able to enjoy a delicious menu for breakfast and dinner. The spacious guest rooms feature 32” flat-screen TVs with premium cable, free WiFi, and an in-room mini-fridge and microwave. Guest love to maintain their active lifestyle at the 24-hour fitness center, or they can take a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool. The Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs offers modern amenities and an ideal location to make it one of the best Saratoga Springs hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing