We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's 4am and I'm here now. Obviously I'm not sleeping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I'm traveling for my nephews graduation with a 1 year old and a 12 year old. I booked a non smoking room and was given a room on the second floor. The minute we got off the elevator I literally smelled trouble. Not only does it smell like someone has been smoking as recently as 5 minutes ago, but rather than clean carpets they've decided to stuff every outlet with a strong smelling glade plug in air freshener. The sheets smell like stale cigarette smoke too. I hate that my kids are presently sleeping here. It's 4am and my migraine prone head can't take it. I'm going to the desk first thing in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cagiorda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (786)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 786 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

I was on a business trip, and all the hotel amenities were there to make it easy... Including free WiFi which even very expensive hotels often charge for!The staff were friendly, warm and helpful and the room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Altogether a positive experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank opinionatedsurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel whirrs with sharp front desk managers. They anticipate your needs and go out of their way to provide first class service. When seeking a Sunday New York Times late Sunday afternoon, the staff said they would look for one in town on their break. Forty five minutes later a local paper and Sunday NYT were delivered to our room. The staff is constantly busy with cleaning, restocking, and welcoming guests. The hotel is located just blocks from the well-developed "downtown" with many shops and excellent restaurants, including the Irish Times Pub and Uncommon Grounds Coffee and Bagel Shop.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHTraveler2316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was a beautiful, clean, quiet and very comfortable hotel! All the staff I came across were very out going, friendly and helpful!! I would have liked it if a breakfast buffet was included at no extra charge like most hotels we stay at but other than that I was very impressed with everything. Great job~ keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The service and friendliness of the staff was excellent but everything else just felt average. I have to point out the "adjustable beds" - don't work. Doesn't mean the beds aren't comfortable though. Can't say if breakfast was good or not because $11 seemed a little high so we didn't eat here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Just returned to the UK and wanted to recommend this hotel. All the staff are very attentive, and will make your stay as comfortable as they can. From the moment you are greeted at the front desk, to the time spent cleaning your room daily, everyone wants your stay to be a memorable one. Well done, we enjoyed every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeithandTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I think I was greeted by one of the friendliest desk clerks I have come across since staying at a Kimpton in Philly! Seriously, she was nice, warm and personable. She didn't sound like she was reading from a script. I'm horrible at names so if I get her name wrong I apologize now-I'm going to say it was Pam. She did a wonderful job of making me feel welcome well all I felt like was a drowned rat. It was raining all day because of Tropical Storm Andrea. She had all of paper work already done, she gave me cookies and later when she saw me again she remembered my name. Hey, I felt loved by his hotel! Seriously though, my room was on the 4th floor. It was clean, had no weird smells. My bed was comfy and the towels were soft. This may not seem like a big deal but the TV had one of the clearest pictures I've had in any of the hotels I've been at within the last 4 months. As for noise, any one whose read my reviews knows that is one of the things I will talk about in any review. While my floor was not noisy, I will say the room could use better soundproofing between rooms and bathroom. Again, my bathroom issue is that I shouldn't be able to hear everything you do in the bathroom while I'm in another part of the room. There should be at least some muffled noise not hear everything but again, that is my pet peeve in hotel rooms. Between the rooms, I had a room that had the ability to open to an adjoining room. There was someone in the other room when I got back from dinner and I could hear her entire conversation so I turned on my tv to give her some privacy. As far as the hallway noise, it wasn't a busy weekend so far so I didn't experience anything out of the ordinary. I did get to try their restaurant since it wouldn't stop raining and I refused to get wet again. I had the chicken pesto sandwich and their fries which were very tasty and my husband said his fish and chips were also fresh and crisp not soggy. Overall a nice hotel and I really like the decoration of the lobby. It's open an airy and the colors were vivid and not overbearing.

Room Tip: I always like to stay in a room away from the elevator in case there are noise issues or poor soundp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#17 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
65 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
923 reviews
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Sp...
#4 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
448 reviews
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarato...
#1 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
128 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#14 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Address: 125 South Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: $121 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs hotel in the beautiful historic town of Saratoga Springs, New York. This Saratoga Springs hotel is ideally located one mile from Downtown Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Race Course, Saratoga Gaming & Raceway and Saratoga Spa State Park, home to Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC). Business travelers to upstate New York will also appreciate the close proximity to GlobalFoundries and many other Fortune 500 companies as well as the quick 30-minute drive to Albany International Airport. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by modern décor, cozy lounge seating with a fireplace, and the Great American Grill Restaurant where you will be able to enjoy a delicious menu for breakfast and dinner. The spacious guest rooms feature 32” flat-screen TVs with premium cable, free WiFi, and an in-room mini-fridge and microwave. Guest love to maintain their active lifestyle at the 24-hour fitness center, or they can take a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool. The Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs offers modern amenities and an ideal location to make it one of the best Saratoga Springs hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing