We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
dimock, United States
1 review
“Nice Place”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed here for Memorial Day Weekend... Alittle on the outside of town but close to SPAC to walk to the concert... Place was clean people were friendly...Wish it had a pub close or attached... Not a fan of buffet dinners or breakfast... Would stay again..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    197
    101
    36
    22
See reviews for
171
195
34
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night. It's a great location if you're going to the SPAC. We were there for a bike tour and found the area ideal for those who enjoy walking or biking as we do. Beautiful area.The staff was warm and friendly and very helpful. Guest services was very responsive to our needs.Front desk was easy check in and out. Nice lobby; but small pool and fitness center; about what you would expect for a small hotel. Nice for families-there's a small laundry center. The buffet breakfast is a good deal and offers a variety of options. We didn't have dinner there, so I can't comment-however, there aren't a lot of options within walking distance. We found a Boston Market near by as well as Japanese and Mexican restaurant. We'd definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Bring your own snacks...there are no vending machines. They sell a few items by the front desk and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladydee62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schenectady, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Alll staff even just passing in the hallway were very cheerful and helpful. Our first time staying overnight in the area for a girl's tripand the hotel was great, very clean. Lobby is very pretty. Good food, alittle pricey. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Shaunelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kettering, ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Helpful front desk with nice bright clean lobby. Breakfast buffet served there with omlettes and waffles made to order for $10.95. No small less expensive breakfast option. Clean bright room although my room had a bit of oa cigarette smell from smoking rooms down the hallway. Clean nicely furnishedand comforatable room with free WIFI. free coffee, iced tea and water in lobby. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Staff were highly considerate, friendly, helpful, accommodating, courteous, and professional. I had a minor problem of being inadvertently assigned to a smoking room, and the staff handled it promptly and graciously. The hotel was very clean and very well-maintained. I would happily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to Canada. The hotel was typical but the room was clean. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Check in was very easy and we had no problems while staying there. Parking was free. It has a very good location near the downtown. The breakfast buffet cost $10.95 which annoyed me since it looks like the same exact food that you get at the Hampton Inn buffet for free except maybe you can get an omelet or fried egg.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aquaducktres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel at the entrance of the Saratogo Springs Park. The employees are happy to say hello and greet with a friendly smile. The hotel is very well kept and just lovely. My only issue is that the towels smell like they are dried in a smoke house. Every towel in every room I stayed as well as the pool and gym, smelled burnt. Other then that, I will stay here agian and again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#15 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,255 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
817 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#14 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
522 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Saratoga Springs
Courtyard Saratoga Springs
#12 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
354 reviews
1.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Address: 125 South Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs hotel in the beautiful historic town of Saratoga Springs, New York. This Saratoga Springs hotel is ideally located one mile from Downtown Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Race Course, Saratoga Gaming & Raceway and Saratoga Spa State Park, home to Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC). Business travelers to upstate New York will also appreciate the close proximity to GlobalFoundries and many other Fortune 500 companies as well as the quick 30-minute drive to Albany International Airport. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by modern décor, cozy lounge seating with a fireplace, and the Great American Grill Restaurant where you will be able to enjoy a delicious menu for breakfast and dinner. The spacious guest rooms feature 32” flat-screen TVs with premium cable, free WiFi, and an in-room mini-fridge and microwave. Guest love to maintain their active lifestyle at the 24-hour fitness center, or they can take a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool. The Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs offers modern amenities and an ideal location to make it one of the best Saratoga Springs hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing