We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suberb service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Suberb service”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Sorry, but here is a very late review of the hotel in question. I stayed there in early July. Booked a double room, and was quite happy with the size and decoration. But the hotel's biggest asset for me was the service given by the front office. It could not have been better.
They were especially helpful on the day of departure when our GPS broke down.
So if I am in the area in the future I will not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Groundhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasonbretz, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to post your comments, even if it is a few months old. Our entire staff takes a lot of pride in providing excellent service and we are happy you remembered this about our hotel. We look forward to the next time you are in Saratoga Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    192
    98
    35
    21
See reviews for
164
189
33
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Providence
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn with a group of about 120 people/40 rooms. I was the person who handed the contacts with the hotel. My personal experience was tremendous. Rooms were very nice, well-decorated, and good sized. The lobby area was beautiful, there were a number of places for both adults and kids to hang out.
Group sales people went above and beyond to assist us, after discussions about the hotel restaurant (which is small), they put together a very nice buffet for us in one of their meeting rooms at a good price. The food, service, and hospitality were excellent on all accounts.
Breakfast the next morning in the lobby restaurant was very well done.
Surrounding area is very nice and the grounds outside the hotel are very well-kept.
Don't get up to the Saratoga area very often, but would definitely make it a point to stay here again when I did.

The only negative would be that a couple of rooms in our group had double rooms reserved and ended up with King rooms. They were "compensated" at check-in with a free bottle of wine/champagne and apologies, but obviously this was not an ideal situation. But this was the only negative we encountered,

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPK602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasonbretz, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you for recently staying with us and for taking time to share your experience with others. Our entire staff takes a lot of pride in providing excellent guest service and it's very nice to hear that it made a difference in your stay. We look forward to your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Stayed on the 12th for a girl's shopping excursion. King Junior suite. When I made my reservation over the phone, I was told that I couldn't use my AAA because the reservation had already been completed but that I could use it when I checked in. Not so. I was told upon check in that if I used AAA the rate would actually be higher than what I was going to pay. Huh? $20 is $20 as far as I'm concerned.

Then when I went to make up the sofa bed, I unfolded the blanket only to discover that there were numerous slashes in it as well as black "pilling" all over it. The mattress was a joke - about 2-3" thick and filled with springs. This was around midnight and I was far too tired to deal with calling the front desk and waiting for a replacement so I slept on the unfolded couch with a sheet to keep me warm. I brought the blanket down to the front desk in the morning and Lauren (who was incredibly nice) was horrified by it and apologized. However, between the rate difference and the linens, I think some sort of courtesy should have been extended (perhaps a free breakfast for us which, contrary to other reviews, was NOT included with our room but was in fact $10.95).

And to top it all off, not only did I send an email to Hilton corporate to tell them about my experience but HGI in Saratoga sent me a survey to complete. I did and expressed my disappointment in the room, etc. but also made sure that they knew the front desk staff was great - have I heard from either one of them? Nope - and I'm a Hilton Honors member! Well maybe not for much longer...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetbaboo825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasonbretz, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Thank you for recently staying with I and I sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory stay you experienced during this visit. Our number one priority is that all of our guests enjoy their stay with us. If for some reason we fall short of these expectations I do want to know about it so we can correct any issues. As the GM I take our guests satisfaction personally, so I have recently started to include my personal cell phone number in our welcome letters and I encourage guests to call me if they encounter any issues during or after their stay.

I have contacted our Reservations Department to share your experience with them so that they quote the correct information when making future reservations. I sincerely apologize for the misinformation you were given but please be assured you had the best possible rate that was available for your dates of stay.

The condition of the blanket on the sofa sleeper is completely unacceptable and I will make sure to inspect all the blankets that are currently on our sofa sleeper’s and replace if necessary. I will also be sure to follow up with you through Hilton’s guest review site with additional information. Thanks again for staying with us and I hope you will continue to be a loyal Hilton Honors Member.

Sincerely,

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I only stayed one night but it was delightful. Comfortable room and wonderful bed. breakfast came with the room and couldn't have ask for more.

Room Tip: close to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonny78209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

This probably should be a zero. I would love to have experienced the night I reserved at the Hilton Garden Inn, but it didn't happen. Priceline guidelines state that a room only remains reserved after midnight if the client contacts the hotel and indicates that that will be the case. At approximately 8 PM on Friday night, November 4th, Carly, the desk clerk at the Hilton Garden Inn, was informed that I would be arriving after midnight Saturday. I was concerned that the room would be reassigned because of the late check-in, but was assured that it would not because I had already paid when I reserved through Priceline. I arrived at 1 AM to be told by the desk clerk, Anthony, that my room had been given away to a man who decided he needed to stay an extra night and because, "according to NYS law", they couldn't just put him out on the street. The paralegal instructors at my place of employment, who are practicing attorneys, were baffled by that assertion! The hotel did send me to another hotel, but I am still angry. Who wants to be hauling luggage from hotel to hotel at 1 AM? Apparently it was not illegal put me out on the street.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Just back from a two night girlfriend getaway to Saratoga Springs at the Hilton Garden Inn. The property was easy to find, a mile from the heart of downtown, very clean and had very comfortable beds.

This property is not in walking distance at night to the downtown, so we took a cab for $6 from the property one night.

If you turn right out of the hotel, you will find Saratoga State Park which is worth a day of exploring the natural springs and grounds.

We visited to pool, jacuzzi and fitness room. All are very nice, similar to most HGI properties. If I remember correctly, 2 treadmills and 2 elipticals as well as a tower of free weights. The jacuzzi made for a very relaxing evening.

While the hotel breakfast was very good, I preferred our breakfast in town (there are many coffee shops and cafes to visit).

The staff was just about the friendliest I have ever encountered. I had only positive experiences at this hotel, and recommend it to anyone planning a visit to Saratoga.

Room Tip: Book in full in advance for the best price
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teachersms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This hotel is well kept and the staff is incredibly helpful. They nearly bend over backwards to help you with everything from finding good local restaurants, entertainment and shopping to resolving any crisis that is within their reach to help resolve. The front desk personnel are incredible!

Room Tip: King beds are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard_one111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
796 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#14 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,240 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#13 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
520 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Saratoga Springs
Courtyard Saratoga Springs
#10 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
351 reviews
1.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Address: 125 South Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs hotel in the beautiful historic town of Saratoga Springs, New York. This Saratoga Springs hotel is ideally located one mile from Downtown Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Race Course, Saratoga Gaming & Raceway and Saratoga Spa State Park, home to Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC). Business travelers to upstate New York will also appreciate the close proximity to GlobalFoundries and many other Fortune 500 companies as well as the quick 30-minute drive to Albany International Airport. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by modern décor, cozy lounge seating with a fireplace, and the Great American Grill Restaurant where you will be able to enjoy a delicious menu for breakfast and dinner. The spacious guest rooms feature 32” flat-screen TVs with premium cable, free WiFi, and an in-room mini-fridge and microwave. Guest love to maintain their active lifestyle at the 24-hour fitness center, or they can take a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool. The Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs offers modern amenities and an ideal location to make it one of the best Saratoga Springs hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing