We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Saratoga Hilton
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2011

We went for First Night event that happens dec 31st-there are festivities trough the city.Saratoga Hilton is conviniently located at the beginning of the strip,and even some concerts happen right there.Across the parking lot from Old Bryan Inn,really good restaurant.Parking was included even if website was saying 10$.Nice lobby,small pool and basic fitness center included.Clean room and good maid and front desk services.
Now not so good:room was smaller than I expected from Hilton.No refrigerator?!They brought one that seen better times when I asked,no extra charge,but again,not what I expected from Hilton.Half of the window is closed by built in armoire that contains heating/cooling unit.There is desk/table but only one chair,so if you going to snack in room..Fre WiFi not so fast (60 kb/s?)
In general,seems like they bought hotel from some cheaper chain.Everything fine,but not for Hilton.
Oh,and beware-pets allowed.They barking...sometimes.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SergeBkln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    335
    251
    141
    73
See reviews for
235
285
42
444
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2010

We had an enjoyable stay at the Hilton in the fall. I can understand how some reviewers would find the rooms dark, our room was decorated with deep chocolate colors and a bit on the small side.

I still don't understand why hotels go to so much trouble to renovate rooms but keep items such as the old switch plate covers. It seemed a bit tacky and kind of like they just didn't finish properly.

Overall though the beds were extremely comfortable, the bedding was nice and the front desk pleasant and helpful. We ended up getting food at Dennys (open 24hrs) because we arrived late and there was little available around the hotel. The exterior seemed to be well maintained and the public spaces were extremely clean. We didn't get a chance to use any other amenities but would stay here again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinoed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2010

We stayed over the Thanksgiving holiday. The staff was friendly though they seemed distracted; mostly young post college folks at the front desk who did their job but no more. Took two calls to get towels (in a room for 4 people we constantly were left 3 towels). The website does NOT tell you their restaurant is closed indefinitely while they look for a new leasee. This was a big deal over a holiday weekend when many things were closed (and the ketchup we called down for from the front desk never did arrive when we got take out). No apologies were made about their misleading us. Free raisin bran from the gift shop hardly made up for it each morning.

The suite we had had nice furniture but they overstate the "renovated" rooms. the TV was was from 1980 at best and that was in their suite! Also, no jacuzzi which was a bit of a bummer, though the pool was well heated and nice (minus the ants that had populated the sides of the pool walkways). The weight room "recently renovated" featured 10 year old equipment at best though perhaps the room itself was recently painted and carpeted.

The price was very good and our stay was fine but little things keep this from being an excellent place, and not adjusting your website which can be done instantaneously these days seems as though it was done on purpose (regarding the restaurant).

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank invisiblemannyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2010

I like staying at this hotel.
We stayed here midweek in a spacious balcony room; I enjoyed slipping outside for a bit of sun, brisk air and a look around.
The decor is sleek, calm and neutral with quality finishes and a bit of panache. A unified design is apparent in details like plumbing fixtures and lighting.
I appreciated having access to a good fitness room, and a decent pool as well.
During my visit, the restaurant was closed, but room service was available (lunch and dinner) from the adequate Bryant Inn next door, and the coffee\ gift shop offered convenience store type pastries and breakfast sandwiches. With many great breakfast options in close proximity to the hotel, this was not a big deal.
I walked everywhere from a perfectly convenient location.
There's always room for improvement, so I suppose the carpet could be newer, and a flat screen TV might be desired. My room did not have a fridge to keep goodies, but in my case, the balcony was a good substitute!
Service was brilliant. Management very accomodating; they allowed me a later check out, a great convenience for me.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finocchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

The housekeeper Melissa Moshier did agood job. I asked her to let me in my room because I left my key .She asked to see my idedentifcation. I was very glad she DID. I was at another hotel. and they gave me a key to my friends room and never asked me for indentifacation , that bother me because I actually gave the wrong room number.
So i Was happy when Melissa asked for proper ID.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

Stayed here for one night en route to the US Open.
The location is perfect to enjoy Saratoga and the strip! Walking distance to everything.

Rooms are recently renovated with friendly staff too.

Would recommend this Hilton!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chittenango, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

So, I'm not 100% sure why this property gets a bad rap on TripAdvisor. I've now stayed at all 3 Hilton properties in town. The Hampton, the Hilton Garden, and now the Saratoga Hilton.

Of all the properties, the Saratoga Hilton recognized by Diamond status the most. Free breakfast, free bottles of water, free upgrade to a suite, plus my bonus points, parking is free as a diamond member. As a hhonors member, I appreciate all of that.

The upgraded room was nice. New furniture, decent bed, bathroom, etc.

The wireless was a bit slow, but i've had MUCH slower at Hampton Inn's around the country. Honestly, its just fine.

The airconditioning isnt noisy and old like others have posted. Its the same window style unit that you'll see in every Hampton Inn across the country. It wasnt more or less noisy.

The desk and desk chair were "real" height, and if you travel for business as much as I do, you'll know what that means. A real workable desk.

The HGI in town is nice, but its a HGI. Nothing special.
The HI in town is new, and unique, not a cookie cutter Hampton.
This Hilton is very nice too. I wouldnt overlook it because of the ratings below. Take it from a 140 nights a year on the road Hilton guy. You'll think its satisfactory and nice, especially if you're a diamond hhonors member.

Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank bkafrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#3 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#7 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Saratoga Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Saratoga Hilton

Property: The Saratoga Hilton
Address: 534 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Saratoga Hilton 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saratoga Springs, NY has been Rated One of America's Greatest Main Streets by Travel & Leisure 2012! Enjoy our Broadway address - just steps from over 50 restaurants, distinctive shops, sidewalk cafés, and thriving nightlife. Rediscover this classic upstate New York hotel and all that it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Saratoga Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saratoga Hilton Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing