We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saratoga Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Saratoga Hilton
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Saratoga Hilton”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We recently visited Saratoga Springs for my husband's 40th birthday and we stayed at the hotel the night of the party. It was so convenient to walk the couple of blocks from the bars to the hotel. Our room was very nice and we had an awesome room rate. The staff was very pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rileykelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
rileykelli,

Thank you for the great review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at The Saratoga Hilton! We are so happy to hear that you were able to celebrate your husband's (undisclosed age) birthday here with us and that you enjoyed the room and service that we work so hard to provide for all our guests. Since you are recommending us, maybe you can come celebrate with some friends as well for their birthdays or even your own!

We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for the review. Now, it's our turn to celebrate!

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    343
    260
    143
    78
See reviews for
242
292
43
461
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Great stay at this hotel. Location was great and convenient for us to get around town. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The room was very comfortable and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Saratoga Springs. Very classy hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kr52575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
kr52575,

"Great stay at this hotel" leads to a great review on TripAdvisor! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of The Saratoga Hilton on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that our staff, rooms,and location made a memorable experience for you. We truly hope you recommend us to your friends because we would love to show them what we showed you, a great time!

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weare, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The lobby was impressive. Not impressed with the location of the lobby compared to where the parking lot is. The lobby was a LONG distance from parking area which was gated which was a plus. I recommend eating offsite as the restaurant food and choice was not great. The taste was not good. The drinks were good. What impressed me was the cost of the room compared to the updated hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ricky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Ricky H,

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at The Saratoga Hilton. For the most part, it looks like we won you over, but you gave us a couple points that would make your stay even better. Maybe the next time you come to stay with us, let us know ahead of time and we can try to come up with a collaborative idea that will put us over the top of your expectations to get us an even better review!

See you soon,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Nice hotel. Location was great for walking downtown and enjoying Saratoga. We were in town for a family party and the location was great for walking to the event. Our room was nicely furnished and comfortable. Would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRILEY25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
MRILEY25,

Thank you for the great review on TripAdviosr about your recent stay at The Saratoga Hilton. We are happy that you were able to celebrate your family event with us and that we could be the place that offered a clean and comfortable room to rest your head at night.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodside, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We always stay at the Saratoga Hilton... located right at the heart of Broadway, one of America's best main streets...and a walking distance to quaint small boutiques and coffee shops.... an all-season hotel...no less...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Elixiem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Elixiem A,

Thank you for the great review about The Saratoga Hilton on TripAdvisor. We are glad that our great location helped you recognize not only us, but our great little city, Saratoga Springs! It's a beautiful town to visit all year, with many different things to do. Hopefully our readers will be willing to explore, like you did, when they come to stay with us!

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

While the woman who checked us in upon arrival was very nice and professional, our experience went down hill quickly from there. The room was tired and worn. Tile grout was missing in the bathroom and the shower had rust stains running down the shower wall. Attempts to call for breakfast room service rang forever. When the call was finally answered we were told the wait would be anywhere from one and a half hours to three hours and we're advised to use restaurant buffet instead. The wait for a table to use the buffet was 20 minutes plus. During lunch the hostess also did double duty getting drinks from the bar. When asked why service was so abysmal, she responded "corporate greed." Just a really negative attitude in general throughout the hotel. This Hilton is by far the worst I've ever experienced. Steer way clear if you can.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAC557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
JAC557,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at The Saratoga Hilton. Although we appreciate the recognition of the Front Desk team, we take serious consideration into the rest of your review. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay and strive to offer the best product in to represent Hilton.

We thank you again, for the time in writing your review. Also, we hope that you find a silver lining in that we do care about your stay and hope you will consider us again the next time you are visiting Saratoga Springs.

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saratoga Springs hotels

schenectady, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2014

the furnishings were sub-standard. the room was noisy. heard the people snoring next door all night. the room was a little smelly. the parking lot was full before 6:30. had to park on road. the lobby experience with check in was good. All the employees were great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
William R,

Thank you for the review about The Saratoga Hilton on TripAdvisor. Your review provides us with useful feedback that we will use in order to improve on some of physical items. What we really enjoy reading is your feelings about how you were treated which resulted in your recognition of our team. We hope that our staff alone would be a great reason for you to come back.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
768 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#9 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
661 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#4 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
295 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#11 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Saratoga Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Saratoga Hilton

Property: The Saratoga Hilton
Address: 534 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Saratoga Hilton 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saratoga Springs, NY has been Rated One of America's Greatest Main Streets by Travel & Leisure 2012! Enjoy our Broadway address - just steps from over 50 restaurants, distinctive shops, sidewalk cafés, and thriving nightlife. Rediscover this classic upstate New York hotel and all that it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Saratoga Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saratoga Hilton Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing