We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beds and bellman is the tops!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Saratoga Hilton
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Kings Park, United States
1 review
“Great beds and bellman is the tops!!!”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

My favorite part of coming to the Saratoga Hilton is being welcomed by Mike the Bellman, who makes sure that unpacking my car and getting into my room is as painless an experience as possible...he is the jewel of this hotel! My other favorite part is the beds and bedding, which are are so comfortable, they are like sleeping on clouds!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Serena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Serena B,

Thank you for the great review of The Saratoga Hilton on TripAdvisor!! I look forward to sharing it with our team members so they can feel the recognition of a job well done. We will continue to strive for excellence with all our guests in the hopes of getting more great reviews like yours.

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    352
    269
    146
    80
See reviews for
249
306
43
469
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peacham, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Excellent service, clean and inviting facilities on the site of the Dance Flurry. 1000's of people attend this event that happens annually in the hotel and city center. This has to be a high pressure situation for the staff but all were pleasant, accommodating and efficient.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Jean D,

We literally "laughed out loud" when reading your review about your stay at The Saratoga Hilton! We love having the Dance Flurry here because everyone is so pleasurable to be around and smiling! We look forward to having the Flurry every year and don't forget to sign up on April 16th at 9am for Flurry 2015!

Thanks again!

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Excellent help with conference details and accommodations. Staff was right there to help and assist particularly the maintenance department who aided with making sure equipment ran and attendee's were safe during the snow and ice we had.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Steven D,

Thank you so much for the great review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at The Saratoga Hilton. We are glad that you could enjoy your conference and that our staff, especially the Engineering Department, could go above and beyond to earn your recognition. We hope that you come visit again soon, maybe for a vacation from all the hard work?

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Our room was very clean and comfortable, great place to relax after a long day of skiing. The Pillows and bed spread were fresh and fluffy, as if they were brand new. Menu is great, we didn't even have to worry about going out in the cold. There is a pool which is awesome, and a gym. If you need a somewhere to stay in Saratoga, the Hilton is the place to be.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank douglasclark96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
douglasclark96,

Thank you for the great review about your stay at The Saratoga Hilton on TripAdvisor! We are glad to see that you enjoyed our comfy bed and great food after a long day on the slopes. Don't forget about the summer time when we have wonderful hiking, swimming, and the horses running too! We hope to see you soon!

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The surrounding area is very beautiful. I would return just to eat the food was amazing. Only down side was the room was alittle cold I had heat on 71 and was still chilly. Internet was easily accessed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dorothy M,

Thanks for the great review on TripAdvisor! Our hotel restaurant, The Springs, has great chefs and it shows through their food. We are happy to see that you'll be coming back to visit again and would like to know if you have any feedback during your stay so that we can fix it on the spot. We have a great team throughout the hotel and want to make sure you are warm and comfortable while your stomach is full!

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratogo, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Room was very run down, access to the building from the parking lot was terrible. The hotel was very hard to navigate and no direction was given. If there was a breakfast provided, we didn't know about it nor could we find it. It was a beautiful weekend spent at a less than average hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Heather M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at The Saratoga Hilton. We are sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. Our friendly and courteous staff continuously strive to bring the best experience possible and we do hope that you value that when considering your next weekend away in Saratoga.

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saratoga Springs hotels

Albany, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This used to be a very classy hotel but have watched it deteriorate over past 5 years. Stayed on February 5th for a business event and rooms (had two because of problem in first) were not as nice as my recent Hampton Inn stays. Odd roman shades that are difficult to operate. Odd arrangement over heating/cooling unit. Barely any lighting for work or reading. Do not have curved shower curtain rod so feels very narrow when showering. No hooks for hand towels so have to lay one you are using on the countertop. Dirty drinking glasses. Only two good things about room: nice pillows and bed linens. Other positive about hotel is excellent food by catering staff. However, some were rude when guests asked for decaf coffee with their dessert of red velvet cake (yummy). That made the experience kind of frustrating at the end of an excellent dining experience. Hope they get it together soon. Used to look forward to staying there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Maggie P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Saratoga Hilton on TripAdvisor. The feedback you provided about your experience provides us with an excellent tool on how to continuously strive to reach every guests expectations and where we can improve on if we fall short. We want to assure you that we will do our best to get you feel that feeling of looking forward to coming here again.

Thank you,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
819 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,183 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#7 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
419 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Saratoga Springs
Courtyard Saratoga Springs
#10 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Saratoga Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Saratoga Hilton

Property: The Saratoga Hilton
Address: 534 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Saratoga Hilton 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saratoga Springs, NY has been Rated One of America's Greatest Main Streets by Travel & Leisure 2012! Enjoy our Broadway address - just steps from over 50 restaurants, distinctive shops, sidewalk cafés, and thriving nightlife. Rediscover this classic upstate New York hotel and all that it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Saratoga Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saratoga Hilton Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing