We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, great location, love the work out room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Saratoga Hilton
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
lake placid ny
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean, great location, love the work out room!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel was located along the lovely Main Street in Saratoga so in between conference breaks I could go shopping- great restaurants within walking distance as well. Each night I used the work out room that had what looked like new equipment (tread mills, ellipticals ( life fitness)and free weights). The hotel was more expensive than I usually pay- but my conference was in the hotel so convenience won over price.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trish f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AStowe, Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your time and feedback on your recent stay with us. I appreciate the time you took to include details about our hotel such as our exercise facility and our close proximity to downtown, we are happy that you were able to enjoy Saratoga and our hotel. It is very important to us that we exceed our guest’s expectations during their stay; and hope that you return the next time you’re in Saratoga! I will be sure to share your comments with my staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    338
    253
    143
    75
See reviews for
237
286
43
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nys
Level Contributor
137 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is right on Broadway within walking distance of great shops and restaurants. My room was nice, but the maid did not come to make up my room during my two night stay. I arrived back to the room late, so just dealt with it, as I was tired at that point. There were sufficient towels and toiletries. I would not stay on the second floor again as I could hear street noise. The beds are comfortable, and the room was spacious. Amanda was very helpful at the front desk. All front desk staff were nice and accommodating. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cedarvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AStowe, Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay on TA. I am most fortunate to work with such a team of service oriented professionals. I shared your note with the housekeeping staff at their morning meeting today. I have no explanation as to why your room was not serviced during your stay. I can only offer you my sincere apology for the lack of service. Thank you for your kind and gracious comments regarding the attentive service you received. We're glad you enjoyed your time in Saratoga and hope to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Originally planned on the Hampton for our meeting but they clearly did not need our business. Joyce and her team went out of their way to accommodate our small group and treated us like we were a large convention

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
340 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This property is showing its age a bit in the rooms and hallways. But it is still a clean and pleasant alternative. I have stayed here a few times during the past few years and my impressions remain good. Certainly one important feature is the closeness of the property to the downtown and it's abundance of boutiques, coffee shops, and restaurants. The fitness room is small but has quality equipment.

Room Tip: I had a nice suite but the view on the 4th floor was terrible. I suggest you request a room, perhap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AStowe, Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your note. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I am actually at the Sartoga Hilton on the second night of a two night stay. The walls are paper thin, I can hear the person in the next room cough and snore. The bathrooms can use an update. As a Diamond member, I didn't receive my two complimentary bottles of water. I know that sounds petty, but the water from the sink has a weird taste. At the conference I m attending, the water pitchers are always empty, staff doesn't fill them up. Finally, the message button is blinking on my phone but I have no messages.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank dlwalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AStowe, Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I sincerely apologize for your less than satisfactory experience during your last visit with us. Please know that we do value your feedback and take it very seriously. I apologize for the oversight with your reservation, I don't know how we managed to miss a Diamond member. By the time I saw this on TA you had already checked out.
Again, my apologies for failing to meet your expectations, if your travel plans bring you back to Saratoga, please consider giving us a second chance. Contact me directly, I would be be happy to assist you with your accomodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A beautiful property with very accomodating staff. They are knowledgeable and have wonderful customer service skills. Location right on the main street of Saratoga was so convenient to enjoying the city. Would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4KathyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AStowe, Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We certainly appreciate you taking the time to post your experience here on Trip Advisor. We're glad you enjoyed our hotel and Saratoga. You must come back and see us in the summer. Saratoga is the summer place to be.
Thanks again, hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

No complaints about the Saratoga Hilton. Stayed in middle of snowstorm, where we were attending a conference. Room was clean, bed-bug free, modern conveniences, just right for a quick overnight or weekend stay. They have an indoor pool which we did not utilize. The property is quite central to town, making walking the neighborhood easy (even in a torrential snowstorm!).

Recommended...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BandsOnTheRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AStowe, Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you so very much for your kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Saratoga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#4 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Saratoga Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Saratoga Hilton

Property: The Saratoga Hilton
Address: 534 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Saratoga Hilton 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saratoga Springs, NY has been Rated One of America's Greatest Main Streets by Travel & Leisure 2012! Enjoy our Broadway address - just steps from over 50 restaurants, distinctive shops, sidewalk cafés, and thriving nightlife. Rediscover this classic upstate New York hotel and all that it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Saratoga Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saratoga Hilton Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing