We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I visited this hotel twice during the month of May. It's definitely an older hotel that is in need of renovation, but the location couldn't be better. The hotel is the heart of Saratoga, so it's within walking distance to both downtown Saratoga and SPAC.

Both stays were great as the rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and accomodating. The rooms were a bit pricey though, but I've come to expect that in Saratoga.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Look for a new fresh look as we work to improve the guest experience. Our location is the most popular in Saratoga. Hope to see you for the concerts next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 534 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

I've been staying at this Holiday Inn for years when I have business in town. The staff are friendly and helpful, try to put me in the same room every time--after requesting where I'd like to be. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable-- though not so much the pillows, even though they have a variety of thick and thinner ( not thin) pillows. There is a pool but I don't swim so can't review it. Meeting rooms are plentiful for a small conference, everything is always set up well. It is conveniently located on the main drag of the town--close to the park in town and to all the restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rubystar59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your experience at our hotel. We thank you for your continued patronage. If you would like us to research a specific pillow type, we would be happy to help track down the perfect one for you. Please feel free to call me at 518-584-4550 Ext 281 if there is anything at all we can do to make you more comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Decent place to stay. Hotel is older and could use a renovation. My room smelled a bit funky too. Front desk staff was great and the location is on the main drag and, though at the end of it, still easily walkable to shops and restaurants. The outdoor patio area at the restaurant is nice too.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay. I am sorry that your experience was less than satisfactory for part of your stay. Please feel free to give me a call and I can address your concerns in person. My # is 518-584-4550 Ext. 281

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I came on business and enjoyed two nights in a king business room. Very nice and more than adequate with love seat and work station, and all the usual accessories. Nice staff at check in and pleasant environment all the way around, including conference spaces. Wish they'd serve complimentary coffee late in the evening but I guess that why Starbuck's is open! Very enjoyable place in a beautiful city! Come and enjoy both!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdkadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and I will share your review with our staff. Look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed here 5/31-6/1 for a concert at SPAC. The hotel is your average Holiday Inn experience. Free coffee, free wifi, just average in all aspect. We had a room on the first floor which was a little loud during check out in the mornings, but who cares. What makes this place great is its location to downtown Saratoga. You are a 5 minute walk from any restaurant and bar that you could possibly think of. The town is awesome and this hotel is in the heart of it.

If you're going to SPAC to see a concert, the hotel has a shuttle. Friday night, Jack the driver took us directly to the entrance of the venue, dropped us off, gave us a card and assured us he would be back to pick us up and told us exactly where to meet him multiple times. He was awesome. On Saturday, we did not have such good luck. The shuttle driver was nowhere to be found, even though the shuttle was parked outside. We finally found her inside at the front desk just hanging out. She was rude, and said she could only drop us in a certain spot due to "traffic." The concert started at 7, we left the hotel around 3 there was absolutely zero traffic and we were carrying coolers full of beer. She was extremely rude, and told us that was the policy at the hotel. I'm not sure how it changed overnight, but I would have rather paid the $15 for a cab then walk a mile through the state park,with a cooler full of beer.

Other than the experience with the woman who drove the shuttle, the stay was pleasant enough. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CP6785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your experience at our hotel. I apologize that you had a less than satisfactory experience with our shuttle. We will be addressing your concerns with future training. I heard the Dave Matthews concert was great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Best place to stay. Free friendly shuttles anywhere in town. Pets OK to stay. Good rooms, good breakfast and nice pool. The best feature is the fire pit in front. Guests conjugate around and you meet a lot of the other guests,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. Glad to hear you also had a chance to experience the two pools and the fire pit. They are a guest favorite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

My family had a sudden, unfortunate need to stay in Saratoga Springs, and the Holiday Inn was ready and able to handle our booking needs from all over the country. When we arrived, all of our rooms were ready and conveniently on the same floor. We were close enough to walk to the restaurants and stores in town yet just far enough away to have a very quiet night, which we really needed. Our large group also met in the hotel restaurant one evening and again for brunch the next day. The sofas in the lobby area were a nice place for us to meet and gather during our weekend together. If we are ever back in town, I would be happy to return to the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeacherMomNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that the reason for your visit to Saratoga wasn't good, but I am glad we were able to provide a comfortable place for you and your family to visit with eachother. Hope you can return under better circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Sp...
#5 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,495 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
884 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#7 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#18 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
47 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,218 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs

Address: 232 Broadway, Rt. 9, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#4 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#10 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: $128 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour of our hotel. The Holiday Inn Hotel Saratoga Springs is a full service hotel & conference center located in the historic downtown district of Saratoga Springs, a short walk to shopping, great restaurants & entertaining nightspots. We are close to all major attractions and within walking distance to the historic Saratoga Race Course and the Canfield Casino, Saratoga Spring's most popular wedding venue. Bookmakers Restaurant and Lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers American cuisine as well as light offerings. Breakfast buffets are available during the summer months, on Sundays & Holidays. Banquet and meeting accommodations are offered for groups of 10 to 800 people in 6 spacious rooms. The historic Congress Park adjoins to the hotel property... ask about a park side room. Our indoor pool and heated outdoor pool complex is a popular favorite for families and sunbathers. Keep fit in our 24-hour exercise facility. Free high-speed internet access and Wi-Fi is available in guest rooms, Bookmakers Restaurant, all meeting rooms and even the pool areas! Our 24-hour business service center is open for coping, faxing, internet use and all business needs! We offer free courtesy van service within 5 miles of the hotel to our convention center, area businesses & attractions and the Saratoga Amtrak/Bus Station. Enjoy seasonal dining on our Broadway patio complete with firepit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing