We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Congenial and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Congenial and Convenient”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn during a weekend in late June. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and courteous( they checked us in early). The restaurant on the premises served a nice buffet breakfast. We especially enjoyed the outdoor swimming pool to cool down from the heat. It was graduation time and there were groups of young people and one night it was difficult to find a parking space in the lot and a bit noisy. The hotel was centrally located; a 5 minute walk to downtown Saratoga Springs, a 30 second walk to Dunkin Donuts, and next to a lovely park that is very stroll-worthy. Overall, the hotel was more than adequate for the weekend.

Room Tip: we asked for and got a room in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    197
    53
    24
    20
See reviews for
106
142
31
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Minor negatives; hotel doors are aged, no shower cap, otherwise they exceeded my expectations with an in-room fridge (turn on after you unpack) microwave and coffee maker. Breakfast was hands down above the standard "free" ones received at competitors. Will definitely return to this affordable and quiet gem which was a bargain with a govt rate. Plenty to do & see in Saratoga.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nes56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Spent one night while attending a JDRF fundraiser. Expected a nice comfortable bed but received so much more. Outstanding desk people who took the time to tell us about free shuttle services, restaurants and hotel amenities. Quickly changed for event and ran down stairs to be met but the most wonderful, friendly shuttle driver. He gave us his card and said "call when your ready". When we called, he was quick to show. Took time to tell us Saratoga history and things to check out before we left. It was just a pleasure we hadn't planned. Slept great and woke up ready to explore all the super things he's told us about. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank folsomstrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beacon, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn in Saratoga Springs more than once. We initially chose it because they allow pets and we have a little Yorkie. But, what a pleasant surprise to find out how very hospitable they were. The front desk and particularly the day Manager was so nice to deal with. In fact, we had a situation where we could not stay the required 2 night stay and the Manager understood completely and accomodated our needs. The rooms are nice and clean and the restaurant great! This location is perfect for all of SS and we would stay no place else with or without the Yorkie!

Room Tip: We always like the 1st floor because of the dog and facing front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfaiella2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ava, New York, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

HI was most accommodating for our conference attendees (50) of them. We did experience some trouble with the pool times but Lee from Food was wonderful at service recovery!! They also catered our special event at the military museum and did an outstanding job! Thank you to our event coordinator and our driver! Outstanding service, accommodations, food and meeting rooms! Thank you!! Julie Chrysler, President, NYSAVSA

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valatie, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed at this Holiday INN with 2 of my other friends for a getaway in Saratoga. It was very nice and had nice modern updates. The front desk area had some free snacks to greet you. We had a some drinks in the bar which were great. The room was nice and clean. The hotel provided a shuttle and came and picked us up after we ate dinner. I stayed at the Hampton Inn the first time I stayed in Saratoga and was nice but I was pleasantly surprised with the Holiday inn. I would recommend this hotel and probably would stay here again. It was easy access and close to many of the shops and restaurants. It is a little further down the street from everything, but with the shuttle it is great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjohnson76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife and I spent a wonderful weekend in Saratoga Springs June 21-23......it was made wonderful by the staff of the Holiday Inn on Broadway..........the front desk team, food & beverage staff, housekeeping, maintenance teams were all fantastic.......our room was great with easy access to our car.......

Next time I am in Saratoga Springs I know where I will be staying!!!!!

Geoff

Room Tip: all of the rooms are great.......easy access
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller1NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff will be very happy to hear your kind words about your experience. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
756 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,154 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#13 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
575 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#9 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
659 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#7 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs

Property: Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Address: 232 Broadway, Rt. 9, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#10 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour of our hotel. The Holiday Inn Hotel Saratoga Springs is a full service hotel & conference center located in the historic downtown district of Saratoga Springs, a short walk to shopping, great restaurants & entertaining nightspots. We are close to all major attractions and within walking distance to the historic Saratoga Race Course and the Canfield Casino, Saratoga Spring's most popular wedding venue. Bookmakers Restaurant and Lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers American cuisine as well as light offerings. Breakfast buffets are available during the summer months, on Sundays & Holidays. Banquet and meeting accommodations are offered for groups of 10 to 800 people in 6 spacious rooms. The historic Congress Park adjoins to the hotel property... ask about a park side room. Our indoor pool and heated outdoor pool complex is a popular favorite for families and sunbathers. Keep fit in our 24-hour exercise facility. Free high-speed internet access and Wi-Fi is available in guest rooms, Bookmakers Restaurant, all meeting rooms and even the pool areas! Our 24-hour business service center is open for coping, faxing, internet use and all business needs! We offer free courtesy van service within 5 miles of the hotel to our convention center, area businesses & attractions and the Saratoga Amtrak/Bus Station. Enjoy seasonal dining on our Broadway patio complete with firepit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing