We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We came here very last minute from Westchester County to enjoy the snow storm away from our home town. We stayed in a 2 room king suite on the 4th floor. The suite was great - spacious, clean and comfortable. The king bed in the separate bedroom was very comfortable. There was a jetted tub and separate shower in the bathroom. The pull out couch in the living room was comfortable and made up with nice linens. There were plenty of extra bed pillows too.Both the hotel and food service staff were friendly and helpful. We had our dog with us which was no problem - the nearby park was great for dog walks in the snow. The second night we had our niece and nephews visit from nearby. We had a blast in the pool and sledding next door in the park. We also enjoyed the outdoor firepit. We ordered dinner each night from the downstairs restaurant and each time it was good. This is by far the nicest Holiday Inn that we have stayed in and will plan a visit again.

Room Tip: 4th fl corner suite offered great views of the snow falling & was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UncleJackNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy that you chose our hotel and had such a wonderful time here. I will surely share your comments with our staff. I know they will be thrilled to hear about your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 537 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2012

First off i was in Saratoga for medical issues with my MOM i was a wreck. Linda ad the front desk knew how to calm us down. Thanks Linda! the rooms were great clean spacious. The next time I h ad to rebook because my mom had been released early she pluged me right back in at a better rate!!!! you know they say the room is the most important thing i say its the people first that get you in and take care of you that makes the room shine!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank BigShow G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

First of all, I am sorry to hear about your mom, I hope she is feeling better. I am so happy that our staff member Linda was able to take care of you. I will share your kind comments with her. We would love to see you come back and stay with us under better circumstances. Happy Holidays to you and yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I thought I was heading back to NJ, but I was trapped in Saratoga when my car refused to start. The car was towed and I walked to the Holiday Inn with my 3 kids, where we were treated like royalty. The reception staff, Sheri, Sandy and Linda in particular, were extremely gracious and accomodating. Room service was quick and the food was superb. The room was immaculate and extra blankets and pillows arrived before we even asked for them. I wound up staying 2 nights with no car, so the free shuttle service (on demand) became a necessity. I can't say enough about this place. My first stay was by accident, but the Holiday Inn is now my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Thank you so much for your comments regarding our hotel and staff. I am sorry to hear about your car problems, but I am glad that we were able to help in some small way. I have already shared your very kind comments with the staff here and hope that you and your family can come stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

So far this has been my favorite hotel to stay in while in Saratoga Springs. The hotel decor is nice and seems to have character as opposed to other places. The location is great and can't be beat. Loved having two double beds and free wi-fi. The only minor issues are that the bathroom is very small and the walls are super thin. One of my huge hotel room pet peeves is being able to hear people urinate in the adjoining room which was the case from our room.

Room Tip: I would choose a room far away from the elevator as guests can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank funcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We get many compliments about our location from travelers. Your feed back enables us to strive to be the best possible choice when coming to Saratoga Springs. I hope you get to return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed here with friends for a bachelorette weekend in Saratoga Springs and have some very nice memories from this stay!

The hotel is close to the heart of Saratoga; a quick walk or drive to many shops and restaurants. Its location was the primary reason we picked this hotel, and I am glad we did.

We started our weekend with drinks at the hotel restaurant/bar, The Bookmaker, which was great fun! Out bartender was friendly and very helpful with suggestions of places to spend the evening.

The outdoor pool was not yet open, but the indoor pool was more than sufficient. And though the workout room was small, it had a treadmill and that is all I really need!

The staff was friendly at the front desk, as was the cleaning staff who was more than patient with a group of ladies in town for a bachelorette party.

Our breakfast at the Bookmaker was very yummy, though we all thought the woman waiting on us seemed rather impatient and not very happy to be working.

Nevertheless, we had a very nice time there, and I would recommend this hotel to others staying in Saratoga.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKG1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

I am so glad that you and the girls enjoyed your stay at our hotel. There really are so many places within walking distance from the hotel and a great night life for a bachelorette party. I will share your comments with Diane and Ron as well as the rest of the staff. Thanks for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Impromptu getaway brought us to the Holiday Inn in Saratoga. Diane front desk, Ron the bartender and the shuttle driver were all so friendly and made our stay that much more enjoyable. The rooms were lovely and more important very clean. Will definitely return

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mdavid4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us. I will share your comments with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn in Saratoga several times and always had a pleasant stay. The hotel staff is consistently friendly and helpful. The rooms are a reasonable size and come with free wi-fi. The beds are comfortable and they provide lots of pillow choices. There is also ample free parking. If you're attending an event at The Casino, you can easily leave through the back door of the hotel, go down the stairs, through the park, and you're there. Unfortunately, they close the bar at midnight and the main section of downtown is a few blocks away; not too far in good weather, really far in cold weather.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for your kind remarks about our hotel. Our staff at the hotel are very eager to serve and we are very grateful that you recognized them. I am glad that our location works for you, too. We are within walking distance to many area attractions including the casino, and if it gets too cold for you to walk, our shuttle can get you to your destination with no charge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Sp...
#5 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,515 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#7 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
770 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#18 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
900 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
442 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs

Address: 232 Broadway, Rt. 9, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: $127 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour of our hotel. The Holiday Inn Hotel Saratoga Springs is a full service hotel & conference center located in the historic downtown district of Saratoga Springs, a short walk to shopping, great restaurants & entertaining nightspots. We are close to all major attractions and within walking distance to the historic Saratoga Race Course and the Canfield Casino, Saratoga Spring's most popular wedding venue. Bookmakers Restaurant and Lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers American cuisine as well as light offerings. Breakfast buffets are available during the summer months, on Sundays & Holidays. Banquet and meeting accommodations are offered for groups of 10 to 800 people in 6 spacious rooms. The historic Congress Park adjoins to the hotel property... ask about a park side room. Our indoor pool and heated outdoor pool complex is a popular favorite for families and sunbathers. Keep fit in our 24-hour exercise facility. Free high-speed internet access and Wi-Fi is available in guest rooms, Bookmakers Restaurant, all meeting rooms and even the pool areas! Our 24-hour business service center is open for coping, faxing, internet use and all business needs! We offer free courtesy van service within 5 miles of the hotel to our convention center, area businesses & attractions and the Saratoga Amtrak/Bus Station. Enjoy seasonal dining on our Broadway patio complete with firepit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing