We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent location, friendly staff”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Our second time staying here. The location is excellent. Very close to shops and restaurants and the Congress Park which is beautiful. The staff at the hotel is very friendly; from Front Desk to Housekeeping to the restaurant. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works very hard to make sure that our guests have a great experience. I will share your positive comments with them. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    198
    55
    24
    21
See reviews for
107
145
32
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here for a wedding and was pleasantly surprised. Rooms and property were updated. The rooms were very reasonably priced. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were able to walk downtown (10-15 minutes away), but also took advantage of the complimentary shuttle!
Nice Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaraLynnD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to use our complimentary shuttle. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Although the rooms have been redecorated and up-to-date, the hotel still has an "old" hotel feel to it. (Not a good way) The hallways look like they are from the 1970s, dated carpeting and old doors for the rooms. Also, the walls are very thin...you can hear everything in the rooms on either side of you. The positive: the rooms were very clean, and the hotel is conveniently located to downtown Saratoga Springs. Lastly, the gym is below average... have weights but no workout bench., Treadmills are old, but ok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. Our convenient location makes us a favorite for travelers. Your feedback is appreciated. We are always looking for our guests opinions so that we can make improvements when and where needed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here for a wedding..The church was directly across the street..Rooms were quite expensive..Room noise is apparent,from every direction..In house bar is good,but pricey..Nice morning buffet,reasonably priced..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bugman33772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Our central location makes it convenient for our guests since just about everything is within walking distance to the hotel. Our sunday breakfast is buffet is a big hit with our guests and the local community. I am glad you enjoyed it. I am sorry to hear that you had a noise problem during your stay. I will review your comments with our staff. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Salem, New York
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very pleasant staff and extremely clean motel in the heart of Saratoga Springs. The night we were there the hotel was running a function for 200 guests in thier ballroom. Upon returning to the motel at 9:00 PM there wasn't one place to park the car. The Manager gave us his parking place
in front of the motel. Now, that's what I call SERVICE !

Room Tip: Make sure you can close the drapes !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shitzky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed here with my parents and two dogs over the weekend. The location was perfect, there is a park right outside of the back door for the dogs to roam around. The hotel is also right off the main street for shopping, restaurants and attractions. Great place for anyone, but especially people who want to bring their pets!

Room Tip: The backside of the hotel has easy park access for dogs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aborek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thanks for your review of our hotel. We take pride in the fact that you can bring your favorite pet on vacation with you and not have to worry about them. I am so glad you and your pet enjoyed your stay with us and hope you consider us on your next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Thanks Dan...... Great service...Great staff...Great Hotel...This is a great hotel esp during off track season..I have eaten in the restaurant and have found breakfast very good.. Try the fresh omelets..The free use of bikes is also a great way to travel around town..Have always had a great stay and strongly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: The suites are large and clean...did not use the spa or eat breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thanks Robert for your kind review of our hotel. We really enjoy our time with our guests and are so glad to hear the feeling is mutual. I will give Dan a shout out for you. Look forward to seeing you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
796 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#14 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,240 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#7 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
403 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#8 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
675 reviews
0.6 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs

Property: Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Address: 232 Broadway, Rt. 9, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#10 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour of our hotel. The Holiday Inn Hotel Saratoga Springs is a full service hotel & conference center located in the historic downtown district of Saratoga Springs, a short walk to shopping, great restaurants & entertaining nightspots. We are close to all major attractions and within walking distance to the historic Saratoga Race Course and the Canfield Casino, Saratoga Spring's most popular wedding venue. Bookmakers Restaurant and Lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers American cuisine as well as light offerings. Breakfast buffets are available during the summer months, on Sundays & Holidays. Banquet and meeting accommodations are offered for groups of 10 to 800 people in 6 spacious rooms. The historic Congress Park adjoins to the hotel property... ask about a park side room. Our indoor pool and heated outdoor pool complex is a popular favorite for families and sunbathers. Keep fit in our 24-hour exercise facility. Free high-speed internet access and Wi-Fi is available in guest rooms, Bookmakers Restaurant, all meeting rooms and even the pool areas! Our 24-hour business service center is open for coping, faxing, internet use and all business needs! We offer free courtesy van service within 5 miles of the hotel to our convention center, area businesses & attractions and the Saratoga Amtrak/Bus Station. Enjoy seasonal dining on our Broadway patio complete with firepit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing