We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday inn saratoga ny”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Naples, Florida, United States
1 review
“holiday inn saratoga ny”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Thanks Dan...... Great service...Great staff...Great Hotel...This is a great hotel esp during off track season..I have eaten in the restaurant and have found breakfast very good.. Try the fresh omelets..The free use of bikes is also a great way to travel around town..Have always had a great stay and strongly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: The suites are large and clean...did not use the spa or eat breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thanks Robert for your kind review of our hotel. We really enjoy our time with our guests and are so glad to hear the feeling is mutual. I will give Dan a shout out for you. Look forward to seeing you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    197
    53
    24
    19
See reviews for
105
142
31
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We only stayed one night but the front desk was very welcoming and efficient on check in and check out.

Rooms were well decorated, clean and very comfy beds. There was a flat screen tv, fridge and microwave in our room.

Good location to explore the town and the free bike are a great idea although we didn't get chance to make use of them.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath_Salford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff really works hard to make sure our guests comfortable and happy. Sorry you didn't get to enjoy our complimentary bikes this time around. We just started that offering this summer and it has really taken off. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This place was modern and clean but with a flare of the history of the location. Staff went out of thier way to help make out stay fantastic. We ate at the hotel eatery which was fast and good and resonably priced. We traveled with our dog, and we were given a first floor room which was a huge help. The rooms we well appointed and set up to look nice and be very very functional, free wifi, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, all there for the budget minded traveler. The meeting rooms were nice and staff was always seeing to the needs of conference attendees. Even small nice touches like full size pads of paper and pens , and candy for every conference goer. You can go wrong with this choice.

Room Tip: rooms closer to the banquet areas may get a bit of overnoise from a rare noisey group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sightseer14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. I am excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your pooch did too! Hope you can make a trip back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, il
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

I stayed two nights. Staff was very nice and helpful. My room was clean which is always important to me. The lounge has a happy hour. I thought the popcorn was very tasty. Bartender is great. Hotel is close to the downtown area as well so it is convenient to many more restaurants and bars.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Madis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure that I share your comments with our staff. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Recently used Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs for a veteran reunion. We chose it because of location convenience and friendliness of the staff. It was a wise choice; they did not disappoint. The hotel bent over backwards to ensure all our needs were met. We hosted a breakfast for the group and the food was excellent. We (as organizers) did not have one complaint about the hotel, and that's saying something when you consider a fairly large block of rooms. I know there have been some reviews mentioning room rates, and I really can't speak to what the rack rate is, but I do know they treated us very fairly. Perhaps the "high rates" were in high season, which for Saratoga Springs is the month of August when the flat track season is going on.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmfinpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
I am so happy you all enjoyed your reunion at our hotel. Thanks for the great comments regarding our staff. We really appreciate hearing them. I hope you can return to our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood Lake, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We recently stayed at the Saratoga Springs Holiday Inn, while we were in town for a wedding. The central location of the hotel was definitely a plus - we parked the car, and walked everywhere. I loved the idea of the complimentary bikes - a balky knee on my part kept me from trying them out, alas. The room it self was pretty much standard Holiday Inn fare, for an older Holiday Inn. My wife and I had a room with a king sized bed, but both the bathroom and the closet were decidedly non-king size, but rather quite small. The bed was quite comfortable, and the room furniture was in good repair and clean. The elevator is showing its age, however, and was quite slow and stuffy.

We had breakfast at the restaurant on the day we left, and the prices were quite reasonable, the service prompt and attentive, and the outdoor firepit looked quite attractive for some other late night.

My only really major objection was the cost, with tax for one night's stay was over $200. I've stayed in newer, more spacious Holiday Inns, Crowne Plazas and Hotel Indigos (all the same corporate family) and paid much less. We were two weeks past the end of the racing season, by the way. For that kind of money, if we had done more research, I think we would have looked at the Victorian Inn across the street, which is stunning.

Room Tip: They seemed to be all pretty much the same - although there is a good deal of traffic, so avoiding t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
I appreciate any and all comments you can give regarding our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed the location and the breakfast, I hope you were able to use our courtesy shuttle.
While our rates are very competitive with the other hotels in Saratoga Springs for this time of year, I appreciate you letting us know. I hope you get to visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ny
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

When we went to check in the guy at the counter was very "BLAH" but we figured thats just how he is, our room was very nice and clean and comfortable but I do think they overcharge.I don't know if its because of the location or the time frame but I think they could lower their rates a bit. We took a shuttle to the casino and the driver, "Santa" was awesome. Very friendly and talkative with us and very prompt, he could teach the guy at the front desk a thing or two..haha All in all it was pleasant enough I just feel its a bit too pricey.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luvthebeach2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback enables us to strive for the best possible customer care and value for our guests. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our courtesy shuttle. "Santa" is a valuable addition to our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#4 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#9 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs

Property: Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Address: 232 Broadway, Rt. 9, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#4 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#10 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour of our hotel. The Holiday Inn Hotel Saratoga Springs is a full service hotel & conference center located in the historic downtown district of Saratoga Springs, a short walk to shopping, great restaurants & entertaining nightspots. We are close to all major attractions and within walking distance to the historic Saratoga Race Course and the Canfield Casino, Saratoga Spring's most popular wedding venue. Bookmakers Restaurant and Lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers American cuisine as well as light offerings. Breakfast buffets are available during the summer months, on Sundays & Holidays. Banquet and meeting accommodations are offered for groups of 10 to 800 people in 6 spacious rooms. The historic Congress Park adjoins to the hotel property... ask about a park side room. Our indoor pool and heated outdoor pool complex is a popular favorite for families and sunbathers. Keep fit in our 24-hour exercise facility. Free high-speed internet access and Wi-Fi is available in guest rooms, Bookmakers Restaurant, all meeting rooms and even the pool areas! Our 24-hour business service center is open for coping, faxing, internet use and all business needs! We offer free courtesy van service within 5 miles of the hotel to our convention center, area businesses & attractions and the Saratoga Amtrak/Bus Station. Enjoy seasonal dining on our Broadway patio complete with firepit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing