We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Prattsville, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Stay”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Very nice Motel for the price and very close to racetrack and racino. Close to Broadway and all the shops. Not much traffic and get to destinaions on secondary roads. We had a fine stay and we were worried from some of the other reviews which we now think were a bit harsh. You pay for wat you get and this motel was fine and we wll stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christiane728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwsaratoga, Manager at Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you, we hope to see you soon!
Like you mentioned in the review, we are not located in the busy part of downtown so its easy to fall asleep at night, as well as being a quite area.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 518-584-2350.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.


Sincerely,


Mo Hussain
Guest Service Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    115
    52
    25
    32
See reviews for
105
99
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel was very nice. The cost was very good compared to others in the area. The staff was great. The free breakfast was ok, but it was free and that made it very good. The beds were comfortable and the place was very clean.

Now the must see caveat: get a room on the second floor. We stayed for 2 nights. The first night (Thursday) was great since nobody was above us. The second night (Friday) was not great. The noise from above was loud in the form of heavy walking and bumps and thumps. I'm not sure if the people above were extremely large, very drunk, or there was an issue with the sound proofing of the floors but it kept me up and annoyed until well after midnight. I didn't complain since it only annoyed me. My wife fell right to sleep. So if you think it would annoy you, get a second floor room.

The location is great too, short drive to town and right next to the beautiful park.

Room Tip: Pick the second floor, no foot noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevesyr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwsaratoga, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Thank you for your kind words. We are sorry for the disruption you faced on the second night.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 518-584-2350.



Sincerely,


Mo Hussain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This Place is OK, but could be great. We visited family and decided to stay at this best western because their rates were extremely good considering it was Horse Racing season in Saratoga Springs. The hotel is fine with a nice pool and an adequate, complimentary breakfast. The rooms are comfortable. The staff is friendly. There were a few missed opportunities regarding customer service that could have made our stay fantastic. The biggest was that the latch on our door did not lock. I'm not sure when this started, but we arrived on Wednesday and noticed it on Sunday morning as we were headed to church. We called the front desk and was told the maintenance man would not be there until Monday so we would have to wait or move to another room. Well, obviously we needed to move to another room, but we had to wait until other guests had checked out. We were fine with that, but it was inconvenient and we had missed church. I wasn't offered any kind of compensation and I didn'te request it because I wanted to see if it would be offered or discounted on the bill. It was not. In fact, Penny at the front desk told us that after we had moved they check the door and it did lock. That's kind of interesting because as we left later that day, I walked by the room and was able to open the door without a pass key. Hmmmmm. Then on Monday, we left for the day to visit with family. When we returned we noticed that the door to the new room was not closed because the deadbolt was extended. We can only assume that housekeeping had forgotten to return it and did not notice that the door remained open. We know we shut and locked the door because we had checked it due to the issues with the other room. I'll be sending the hotel an e-mail directly since I tried calling the front desk and no one picked up. However, with that said, the hotel is right next to Saratoga State Park which is fantastic and convenient to drive into Saratoga Springs which is wonderful. If the staff can up their customer service just a bit and pay a little more attention to detail, then this place would be the place to stay while visiting Saratoga Springs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SATXTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwsaratoga, Manager at Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Let me first take the time to apologize. Because of the recent lock issue, we have went over with our staff how important it is to lock a guests door when leaving. This mistake will never happen again. The lock that you had a problem with has now been fixed by the repair man. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 518-584-2350.

-Mo Hussain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel is fine and the price is very good for the area and the season. We had a problem with our door latch and had to change rooms. No discount was offered. Then housekeeping left the deadbolt extended and our door was left opened until we returned. Fotunately, nothing was missing. The Hotel is good, the staff just needs to pay a little more attention to detail. They are pleasant and the hotel is nice and in a good location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwsaratoga, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Let me start off by apologizing. It is unacceptable that any member of our house keeping staff would leave a persons door open. This is a breach of our guests safety, and I will be going over this with the member of housekeeping who was responsible.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 518-584-2350.


-Mo Hussain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuttingsville, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here last week for the third year in a row during our annual trip to Saratoga. My sister is in a wheelchair and the handicap accessible rooms are very comfortable. The staff here is really nice and have been so helpful to us. They come out and assist me with lifting the wheelchair out of the car trunk and let us into the room very early when we arrived late morning. Everything is very clean and the breakfast in the morning has a fair variety. The hotel is only a few miles out of town and quite close to the Saratoga Performing Arts Center and the State Park which surrounds it. The building next door, mentioned by another reviewer, is being renovated and that will improve the look of the property. We'll be back every year!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottFreeVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwsaratoga, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

We always encourage our staff to be helpful to our guests when they are in need, so I am very pleased that they helped you with the wheelchair. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us, and hope you come again!

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 518-584-2350.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey

Sincerely,

Mo Hussain
Guest Service Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed one night while visiting family in town. A fine enough hotel: clean enough, quiet. Wished it had two sinks (one outside bathroom). Not really near anything and nothing special. No serious complaints either, but would look for something else if I came again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Juja80301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwsaratoga, Manager at Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Unfortunately some times our location can be a downside for some guests. In order to get to downtown you cant walk, but we do offer Taxis that are only about 8$! The plus side to not being downtown is you don't have to listen to all the town traffic which can be a bit of a distraction during sleep. We are however the closest hotel to SPAC, which a lot of people enjoy.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 518-584-2350.


Sincerely,

Mo Hussain
Guest Service Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Ok room, slightly dated, but good size and clean enough. The hot tub wasn't working, but the pool was fine - although there is a building next to it, which is in the process of renovation?/or left to collapse, not sure which! Breakfast not great, but very busy so we, and several others, took our coffee to the pool surround. Ok for a night stopover. A bit out of town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nlm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwsaratoga, Manager at Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

I am sorry for not meeting your expectations. We are currently working on adding some better items to our breakfast menu.

The old house is currently under construction and will hopefully be competed within a few months.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 518-584-2350.


Sincerely,

Mo Hussain
Guest Service Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
410 reviews
1.1 mi away
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
#18 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
322 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#14 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,169 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#13 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
520 reviews
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs

Property: Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs
Address: 3291 South Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-6203 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Park Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs is conveniently located minutes from downtown Saratoga Springs and offers easy access to Saratoga State Park. Hotel guests will also be close to Saratoga Performing Arts Center, Skidmore College and the Saratoga Historical National Park. This newly remodeled hotel offers spacious, stylish rooms equipped with all the amenities to make any stay enjoyable. Amenities include high-speed Internet, free hot breakfast, a fitness center, and business center with copy and fax service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Hotel Saratoga Springs
Best Western Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing