We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missed Opportunities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Springs
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
San Antonio, United States
1 review
“Missed Opportunities”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel is fine and the price is very good for the area and the season. We had a problem with our door latch and had to change rooms. No discount was offered. Then housekeeping left the deadbolt extended and our door was left opened until we returned. Fotunately, nothing was missing. The Hotel is good, the staff just needs to pay a little more attention to detail. They are pleasant and the hotel is nice and in a good location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwsaratoga, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Let me start off by apologizing. It is unacceptable that any member of our house keeping staff would leave a persons door open. This is a breach of our guests safety, and I will be going over this with the member of housekeeping who was responsible.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 518-584-2350.


-Mo Hussain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    110
    52
    23
    29
See reviews for
101
90
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cuttingsville, Vermont
Level Contributor
124 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here last week for the third year in a row during our annual trip to Saratoga. My sister is in a wheelchair and the handicap accessible rooms are very comfortable. The staff here is really nice and have been so helpful to us. They come out and assist me with lifting the wheelchair out of the car trunk and let us into the room very early when we arrived late morning. Everything is very clean and the breakfast in the morning has a fair variety. The hotel is only a few miles out of town and quite close to the Saratoga Performing Arts Center and the State Park which surrounds it. The building next door, mentioned by another reviewer, is being renovated and that will improve the look of the property. We'll be back every year!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottFreeVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwsaratoga, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

We always encourage our staff to be helpful to our guests when they are in need, so I am very pleased that they helped you with the wheelchair. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us, and hope you come again!

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 518-584-2350.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey

Sincerely,

Mo Hussain
Guest Service Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed one night while visiting family in town. A fine enough hotel: clean enough, quiet. Wished it had two sinks (one outside bathroom). Not really near anything and nothing special. No serious complaints either, but would look for something else if I came again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Juja80301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwsaratoga, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Unfortunately some times our location can be a downside for some guests. In order to get to downtown you cant walk, but we do offer Taxis that are only about 8$! The plus side to not being downtown is you don't have to listen to all the town traffic which can be a bit of a distraction during sleep. We are however the closest hotel to SPAC, which a lot of people enjoy.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 518-584-2350.


Sincerely,

Mo Hussain
Guest Service Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Ok room, slightly dated, but good size and clean enough. The hot tub wasn't working, but the pool was fine - although there is a building next to it, which is in the process of renovation?/or left to collapse, not sure which! Breakfast not great, but very busy so we, and several others, took our coffee to the pool surround. Ok for a night stopover. A bit out of town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nlm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwsaratoga, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

I am sorry for not meeting your expectations. We are currently working on adding some better items to our breakfast menu.

The old house is currently under construction and will hopefully be competed within a few months.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 518-584-2350.


Sincerely,

Mo Hussain
Guest Service Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel every year for the past 5 or so years as a transit stop on our way to the central Adirondacks. Our last stay was in late July of 2012. We will be leaving soon for Saratoga and another stay at the Best Western "PLUS" before heading north.

As a transit stop, this hotel does pretty much as well as any other. we are not looking for luxury here, but a relatively comfortable bed in a fairly quiet room and the ability to have our dog with us. This hotel meets all these criteria.

We have never had much interaction with the staff except on the phone, so all I can say is that our dealings with them by phone and email have been fine. The hotel is reasonably clean, though I'll never forget the year I found a tick crawling across the floor of our room. Fun! The air conditioning lacks in many of the rooms from what I've read here, but we have never had that problem. In all the years I have stayed at this hotel, the pool has NEVER been open for use during our stay.

One reviewer mentioned that there is also a very dilapidated building on the same site as the hotel and this is true. It definitely takes away from what little ambience the location may have, as the hotel is stuck out on NY Route 9 on the "wrong" side of the park. you either have to walk into town taking about a 2 mile hike through the park and along Broadway(very scenic, at least!), or drive into town. The BBQ place mentioned in one review is across a very busy 4 lane local road. At night you would be taking your life in your hands crossing! Typically, since we know Saratoga fairly well, we take a walk with the dog into town to get snacks and sandwiches at Putnam Market.

Since we stay here during racing season, we also pay an absolutely exorbitant amount of money for our room. Rates during "the season" are usually 3 to 5 times anything you might expect to pay at any other time of year and it's just awful! Other (better) hotels in the area may be worth the price, but not this place at any time of year. Problem is, other hotels take reservations on a year-to-year basis and so it's very hard to find a room at another place in the area during racing.

The breakfast bar is about what I would expect for this level of hotel. Not well stocked or maintained, spotty care to freshening things like coffee and supplies (cream, butter, jam, etc.), but we don't usually have breakfast there, opting instead to go into town for a nice cup at Starbucks and some grocery shopping before heading north.

I have read many of the reviews posted here. I want to mention that they all have a bit of a "cookie cutter" tone to them, right down to using the very same language in most of the replies. This indicates to me that although the reviews may have been read by someone from the hotel, there is little consideration of the complaints or observations stated and little commitment to work hard to improve. Throwing the ball back at the customer by supplying phone numbers for contact is poor business practice and basically says they don't care enough to acknowledge or do anything about the problem(s). I would like to know exactly what the "PLUS" means in the Best Western lexicon, since although this place is adequate to most needs, I see nothing particularly "PLUS" about it.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back of the hotel away from Route 9 (the main road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jsg1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwsaratoga, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I would like to personally thank you for your suggestions for our hotel. I will make it my mission to respond with my personalized responses.

The old house you saw during your visit is currently being totally remodeled, but for now we understand it doesn't look to appealing. But when its finished we know it will be beautiful suites for our guests to stay in!

Next time you come please speak to the manager so we can make sure your getting the best available rate possible!!!

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 518-584-2350.


Sincerely,

Mo Hussain
Guest Service Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jermyn, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We arrived late but the wonderful receptionist was great to us and very helpful. I need to find a pharmacy since I had sinus bad . It was too cold to use pool Darn and it looks nice but we found the location great near everything and the Cleanliness of the rooms we liked and comfortable beds and the breakfast was very good. Downtown we loved the Olive Oil shop... We did not have much time passin through but this was a nice stay .

Room Tip: We stated on the first floor and the woman at the desk we really appreciated her help .She should be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joaniebJermynPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwsaratoga, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you your kind words!!!

I will let the lady who checked you in and out know what you said about her! She will be very pleased! We really enjoyed having you guys and would like you to give us a call any time you would like to come up to Saratoga!

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 518-584-2350.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Mo Hussain
Guest Service Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Clean and spacious. I had to work in Saratoga Springs for 3 weeks. I had everything I needed at Best Western. I highly recommend staying here. The quality is pretty good but, no restaurant though. There is a great BBQ restaurant across the street. The staff are magnificent! The rooms are nice. The valet was very slow, but we did it anyway since the parking was quite a a while away. This is a great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Star F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwsaratoga, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

We very much enjoyed having you here for your 3 week stay! Next time you are in Saratoga please call us and we will book you with us right away!

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 518-584-2350.


Sincerely,

Mo Hussain
Guest Service Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
1.1 mi away
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
#17 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Springs

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Springs
Address: 3291 South Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-6203 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Park Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs is conveniently located minutes from downtown Saratoga Springs and offers easy access to Saratoga State Park. Hotel guests will also be close to Saratoga Performing Arts Center, Skidmore College and the Saratoga Historical National Park. This newly remodeled hotel offers spacious, stylish rooms equipped with all the amenities to make any stay enjoyable. Amenities include high-speed Internet, free hot breakfast, a fitness center, and business center with copy and fax service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Hotel Saratoga Springs
Best Western Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing