We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Inn at Saratoga(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$135
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$157
$139
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pavilion Grand Hotel(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$154
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Saratoga Arms(Saratoga Springs)
$209
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$139
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roosevelt Inn & Suites(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$100
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robin Hood Motel(Saratoga Springs)
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Adelphi Hotel(Saratoga Springs)
$279
$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Springs Motel(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveler rating
110
131
64
28
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
131
64
28
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq placewestern hotelsoutdoor poolfree breakfaststate parkeasy accesscomfortable bedsminute drivedowntown areanice staybreakfast areadesk clerkbagelsfitness roomwould stay here againfitness centerhousekeeping staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 369 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The hotel was pretty average to me. Rooms were nice, location was good and price was average. Close to the highway and a very short cab ride into downtown. The staff was terrible, but I will say there was only one person there that was helpful and that was Penny. She was pleasant and knowledgeable. I would never stay there again. I would choose another place. But overall pretty decent.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deana t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

A group of us stayed here on a Friday night with plans of going into downtown saratoga. The hotel is clean and nice and is kept up well. Staff was ok, the young man that checked us in could have been a little more pleasant than he was. We were hoping they would have a shuttle into downtown so we could avoid taking a cab as most hotels not near the downtown area offer this as an option. When asked we were told "they don't do shuttles." They did have cards for a cab service which we did end up using. They do offer breakfast in the morning but we didn't eat there. Overall its a nice place to stay but for the price, next time we would probably pay a little more to stay closer to downtown or a place that offers a shuttle to get around.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwsaratoga, Manager at Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 518-584-2350.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey


Sincerely,

Mo Hussain
Guest Service Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is a good place to lay your head when visiting the track as it is out of the crazy area but still within a short drive. Had an issue with the first room they gave us (it smelt like smoke, hotel is a non smoking hotel) but they moved us to another room. BBQ across the street is decent if you want a bite close to the hotel but also great restaurants in main town area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwsaratoga, Manager at Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are sorry we had to move your room. We have a very strict rules about no smoking, and for those who brake that rule there is a 250$ smoking fee. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 518-584-2350.
Mo Hussain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Pet friendly hotel; nice rooms; lots of outdoor space. Staff was friendly and helpful and set us up with a room near the exit! Great food across the street - but if you get it to go don't forget the BBQ sauce!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljd2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear ljd2009,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 518-584-2350.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Mo Hussain
Guest Service Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park In

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Pro's:

Access to great food.
Polite staff.
In house breakfast was tasty.
Just far enough from the traffic drama but, close enough to a lot of nice places.
Comfortable beds.

Con's:

Better workout equipment.

Nice place to stay for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: During the opening of horse racing season, this hotel is an awesome pick.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lboogie757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews