We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Justine R

Corporate retreat a huge success thanks to Saratoga Arms!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 3, 2018
I booked a 3 day stay for our small corporate team at the Saratoga Arms 9/27-9/29/18. The staff could not have been more helpful and professional. Colleen and Rachel went above and beyond in terms of helping me coordinate our dinners, team bonding activities and location of the team meeting. We would have held our work session in Saratoga Arms' conference room but they had already booked a conference there prior to ours. Colleen scouted out other suitable locations for us and found the perfect venue in the Saratoga Visitor Center. The staff there also bent over backward to make our meeting a success. Colleen and Rachel (and Deb) chose fantastic restaurants for our team dinners both evenings and made great suggestions for places to go after dinner for live music and fun. The rooms are gorgeous, the beds and linens luxurious and the hotel has been meticulously updated and maintained. They prepared a lovely welcome cocktail hour for us on the beautiful wrap-around porch which was the perfect start to our stay. Our team loved hanging out on the porch during the day and at the end of the evening. Each member of the staff was welcoming, friendly and extremely accommodating. They made a special consideration for us on our first morning by serving breakfast for our group 1 hour earlier than the usual time (and had their staff come in early to accommodate us). The food was delicious and extra considerations were made for the folks in our group with special requests. Gary, in the dining room, was extremely professional and attentive - it was like eating at a high-end restaurant. Our group fell in love with Saratoga Springs (most who had never been before) and a number of our team members will be making plans to return on their own to stay at the Saratoga Arms. We couldn't have chosen a more perfect location and the success of our retreat is due in large part to the staff at Saratoga Arms. Do yourself a favor and make it a point to stay here, for pleasure or business. Highly recommend. Thank you to Colleen and Rachel for all of your assistance - you made my job so much easier and I was able to enjoy myself instead of putting out fires!
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Everett2, Owner at Saratoga Arms Hotel, responded to this review
Responded Oct 9, 2018
Wow! What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed summary of your experience at our hotel. We're so happy that our group sales team was able to support you for a successful event. We take great pride in providing a luxury hotel experience within our historic building. We choose our amenities with great care and we're happy that you noticed and appreciated all of the extra touches. Thank you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$201
  • Priceline
    $201
  • Skyscanner.com
    $198
  • Expedia.com
    $201
0.1 miles from Saratoga Arms Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$210
  • Expedia.com
    $210
  • Skyscanner.com
    $205
  • Hotels.com
    $210
0.4 miles from Saratoga Arms Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Skyscanner.com
    $169
  • Tripadvisor
    $169
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Saratoga Arms Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$190
Fully refundable
  • Official Hotel
    $161
  • Skyscanner.com
    $152
  • Hotels.com
    $190
1.7 miles from Saratoga Arms Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Drive to the Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs with free onsite parking
$195
  • HolidayInn.com
    $195
  • Vio.com
    $169
  • Hotels.com
    $195
0.6 miles from Saratoga Arms Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$259
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $259
  • Skyscanner.com
    $247
  • Expedia.com
    $259
0.1 miles from Saratoga Arms Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$144
  • Priceline
    $144
  • travelup.com
    $138
  • Choice Hotels
    $144
2.1 miles from Saratoga Arms Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior View
$260
$194
  • Expedia.com
    $195
  • Hotels.com
    $195
  • Priceline
    $194
2.0 miles from Saratoga Arms Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$130
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $130
  • Agoda.com
    $101
  • Expedia.com
    $110
3.9 miles from Saratoga Arms Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Adelphi Library
$490
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $477
  • Agoda.com
    $410
  • Priceline
    $490
0.2 miles from Saratoga Arms Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Saratoga Springs
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveler rating
822
60
12
3
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
822
60
12
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front porch smith family guest pantry small hotel boutique hotel watching the world people watch in town the main street place to stay breakfast was delicious thought of everything bed and breakfast within walking distance heart of downtown rooms are beautiful perfect location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 906 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018

I highly recommend staying at the Saratoga Arms. My husband and I stayed for the weekend and cannot wait to return. The staff made reservations for two dinners and recommended activities as well. The hotel was intimate, charming and beautifully decorated. My room had a working fire place and comfortable bed. The breakfast was outstanding- both days! The owner met us at the desk and made us feel welcome.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank ccnoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Everett2, Owner at Saratoga Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We are proud of the level of service and friendliness from our staff and we're happy they were able to support you with restaurant and activity suggestions.We're so happy you enjoyed our farm-to-table breakfast as well. It's a favorite part of a Saratoga Arms stay! We hope you'll join us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here Sept 2017 in the Garden Room. Hands down one of the best rooms I ever stayed in. The outdoor space was lovely! The weather was perfect and we spent a lot of time outside. Love that we cld come and go as we pleased from our room and we were right on Broadway. Great location. Delicious breakfast!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MommySD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Everett2, Owner at Saratoga Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Thank you for your review! Our garden level rooms offer a truly special stay. The outside entrance and exclusive patio gives the guest the feeling of an exclusive club floor where privacy is key. The king bed, fireplace and double whirlpool tub add to the ambiance. We have had many newlyweds begin their married life in these rooms. We have helped set the stage for marriage proposals, for anniversary celebrations and romantic get-aways in a garden level room. Others come just to enjoy the peace, quiet and relaxation these rooms provide. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

this hotel on the main street in saratoga ny is beautiful. our room was very large-great sheets, blanket and towels. immediate hot water in the shower. a delicious breakfast comes with the room . everything is home made. the hotel was renovated recently and it is beautiful .all amenitites are in the bathroom. they even give a large bar of dove soap for the shower and a small baggie so you can take the soap home. umbrellas are at the front door to use if it rains. there is a snack area for water, soda and fruit. in addition they offer snacks like candy bars and chip also complimentary. there is not a bar but they have wine and beer which can be orderedby the bottle or glass. i would highly recommend this location if you go there. mrs. smith and her family are lovely and they really know how to make you feel welcome. thee staff is the friendliest i have ever seen!!
the state park is near by and the public golf course is magnificent.
have a great time if you go.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laurieb03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Everett2, Owner at Saratoga Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We love to surprise our guests with lots of small touches and you've noticed so many of our favorite amenities. We're so happy that you got to chat with our staff and owner and that everyone made you feel welcome. We hope you'll join us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

My husband and I stopped here for a night on the way to visit our daughter at UVM. I had seen it from the outside - taking note of the porch - on a prior visit to Saratoga Springs. It is updated and nicely appointed, and has a very comfortable vibe. It is also very well located on Broadway, the main street running through Saratoga Springs - shopping and restaurants right out the door and a short walk away. The staff was lovely; it is a family owned and run hotel and they take great pride in their service. There is a delicious and hearty breakfast offered in a bright and sunny room. There is also a guest pantry with complimentary snacks, cookies, and beverages including tea and coffee. It is private and personal. We had a lovely stay and will definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cbphl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Everett2, Owner at Saratoga Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Thank you for the review! You've so perfectly captured the experience we want for all of our guests: private and personal, with a comfortable vibe. We take great pride in our building, our amenities and our service. We're so happy that you noticed our efforts. We're looking forward to your return stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

The Saratoga Arms is a lovely place. The staff is friendly and accommodating and goes out of their way to make sure your needs are met. Our room was comfortable, immaculate and well appointed. There are nice touches; for example, the availability of prepared small plates and wine (upon request, and for a charge), and a very well stocked complimentary pantry with all sorts of goodies, including freshly baked chocolate chip cookies. Breakfast is excellent: a lovely buffet with fresh fruit, local baked goods, and local yogurt plus several made-to-order gourmet options (egg scramble with spinach, smoked gouda and mushrooms was one). I wouldn’t stay anyplace else in Saratoga Springs.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Twiblet93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Everett2, Owner at Saratoga Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Thank you for the kind review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We're so happy that you enjoyed our small plates menu, our farm-to-table breakfast and our complimentary guest pantry. We take great pride in our food service offerings at Saratoga Arms! We hope you'll stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews