We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!”
Review of Saratoga Arms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Saratoga Arms
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Ct
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

The quality always improves at this charming Hotel. The new chef creates an amazing breakfast. The staff is excellent and responsive and the new snack room is a great addition. We have stayed here many times and will always return. Great place to stay in a wonderful town.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank istone5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    50
    9
    1
    6
See reviews for
74
329
16
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed at Saratoga Arms over valentines day weekend. For being a rather old building decorated with antiques, I was pleasantly surprised by how fresh and clean it felt. The decor is really charming and the room had a fireplace and a bear claw bathtub adding a romantic feel. The hotel is located right on the main road near plenty of shops and restaurants, we didn't need to use our car once. The breakfast is included and is cooked to order, it was delicious! Much more than you would typically get for breakfast included. They also offer a complimentary snack and beverage bar accessible 24-7. Its definitely pricey but considering the location and the included perks we felt is was well worth it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed here for the annual chowder festival in a room with two queen beds. The room was very spacious, clean and well maintained. Same for the bathroom. They had coffee, tea, soft drinks and snacks available around the clock...no charge. Breakfast, which was included in the rate, was terrific with ample offerings. Service all around was excellent. I'm definitely staying at the Saratoga Arms during my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mosno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudonville, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

When my manager asked for a suggestion for our district meeting I didn't have to think twice. I had the opportunity to be a guest twice prior and knew the Saratoga Arms was the perfect location for our group of 11. The rooms are exceptionally decorated, comfortable, and emaculate. The food definitely prepared with love; potato pancakes at breakfast, delicious. Teammates were asking for recipes during lunch. The staff is so welcoming and accommodating. The conference room is state of the art and full of natural light. I would highly recommend the Saratoga Arms for a business meeting, but I am selfishly looking forward to returning with my husband.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook Broadway
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M.A.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for Saratoga Springs' First Night celebration and must say that everything was incredible. From making reservations at a fantastic restaurant for our New Year's Eve dinner to having our 1st Night buttons waiting for us.... everything was perfect. Cutomer satisfaction is a priority here. If you're looking for the best that Saratoga Springs has to offer then you must book a stay here.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sdemo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohegan Lake, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

From the minute we arrived, it was simply magical. The historical front doors had two Christmas wreaths in the shape of horses, mane included. At night the outside of the building was beautifully lit with white lights and festooned with real garland and red bows. We were greeted at the front door by friendly, helpful Jeffery and escorted to our beautiful room with a welcoming fire. The room was comfortable, immaculate and large. The entire Boutique Hotel is just beautiful and steeped with history. We met Kathleen, one of the owners, she is lovely and filled us in on the history of the area. The breakfast was amazing, especially the crepes. It was obvious that the chef takes great pride in what she does. Our server at breakfast, Gary, was attentive and friendly. Reservations for dinner were arranged by the staff via e-mail before we arrived and their suggestions were on target. We will return, this place is a gem.

Room Tip: I don't think you could find a bad room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksalzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We had only one night to get away, and are so glad we chose the Saratoga Arms. The staff is so helpful and accommodating. Shortly after we made reservations, we got an email asking when we thought we'd arrive. When we got to the hotel at noon our room was ready and as requested, a dinner reservation had been made. The location is perfect, right on Broadway. We walked north to the Tang Museum at Skidmore, using the guide they gave us at the front desk to learn about the beautiful houses and mansions along the way. In the evening, it was a ridiculously easy walk to a wonderful dinner, and then an easy walk to the movie theater and then back to the hotel. The hotel is lovingly restored; we were there in December, and enjoyed the fireplace. Little touches made you feel welcomed, including Saratoga water in the room, and tea, coffee, hot chocolate and other treats available all day and night. The made to order hot breakfast was delicious - I had a vegetable hash, my husband had scrambled eggs with asparagus and cheese, and we shared the fresh strawberry crepes, served in a lovely dining room by an attentive server. Everyone was friendly and helpful, even after we had checked out! We left our suitcase while we explored the town a bit longer, then returned for our luggage, chatted with the people at the front desk, used the bathroom, and grabbed hot tea and coffee for the road. This place really makes you want to return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
756 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#5 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
294 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#7 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
398 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#13 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,215 reviews
1.6 mi away
Saratoga Casino Hotel
Saratoga Casino Hotel
#14 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saratoga Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Arms

Property: Saratoga Arms
Address: 497 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Saratoga Arms 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an award winning Saratoga Springs luxury hotel located in the heart of beautiful downtown steps to the Thoroughbred Races, shopping, restaurants, and museums. Our Saratoga Springs bed & breakfast features 31 individually appointed rooms with fireplaces & whirlpool tubs, combining historic elegance and modern amenities. A delicious full breakfast, Wi-Fi & concierge service is included at our romantic Saratoga Springs lodging. Experience why the Saratoga Arms stand apart from all other hotels in Saratoga Springs, NY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Saratoga Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Arms Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Arms Springs
Saratoga Arms Hotel Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing