We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saratoga Arms”
Review of Saratoga Arms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saratoga Arms
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is a first class place. Customer service par excellence. Really good breakfast and clean, lovely rooms. We were late getting a dinner reservation for New Year's Eve - none left in town. They found us a spot we enjoyed very much. Looking forward to another visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
There are newer reviews for Saratoga Arms
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 594 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stopped in Saratoga Springs for one night on a family trip and can recommend the Saratoga Arms. The staff and the owners here are great, and our room was like the rest of the hotel very well furnished. You're steps away from everything on Broadway but it's nice also to have the quiet and relaxing rooms in the hotel too. As it was snowing we didn't make use of the porch but it would be a great place to sit in during warm weather. The breakfast came with the room and was very nice. We'd go back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My Husband and I decided to treat ourselves to an overnight stay at the Saratoga Arms while in town for a Xmas party. We live nearby and have walked by and admired the building many times over the years. It was a delightful stay!. The room was spacious but cozy. Beautifully appointed and although in the middle of a busy city, very quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoAnn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I decided to head to Saratoga Springs for a belated anniversary get away. We were very happy with our choice to stay at the Saratoga Arms. Our room was well appointed and nicely decorated. We most definitely appreciated the extras - the complimentary Saratoga Spring water (both sparkling & non-carbonated), the regular size Dove bar of soap, make-up towel & bath robes. Additionally, there was a fridge/freezer outside of our room for ice & I also stored my dinner left overs there. My husband went to see if a cork screw was available and he was given a sturdy one along with 2 wine glasses. We took advantage of the binder of dinner menus and made reservations at a recommended restaurant within walking distance. Breakfast in the morning was excellent - fresh & homeade. I enjoyed the steel cut oats/toppings and the spinach mushroom quiche was outstanding. My husband had the featured egg dish from the kitchen and the service was prompt. The owners have done a wonderful job of refurbishing this beautiful old building and the location is ideal if you want to be within walking distance of all that this quaint little city has to offer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Upstatefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

When Hurricane Sandy roared through town and knocked out our power, my son and I took a road trip to visit family in Saratoga. I selected the Saratoga Arms because of a recommendation by my cousin and the great reviews on Trip Advisor and I wasn't disappointed. We called the same day for a reservation and because it was off season we were able to get a room with two beds with no problem. As a special bonus, they sent detailed directions to my ipad so we could navigate some tricky back roads. The room was charming, updated and comfortable. The beds and bathrobes were extremely comfortable. I am always pleased when they offer a full bar of soap in the bathroom and they had a black towel specifically to take off make-up. The little touches really make a difference. There was off road parking and spots easily available adjacent to the hotel. And after we parked, we were able to walk through the adorable town where I spent far too much money at the little shops. The hotel did offer a restaurant recommendation and we enjoyed a wonderful meal. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. I certainly intend to come back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We travel to Saratoga often but had never stayed at the Saratoga Arms. We found it to be a lovely combination of B&B charm with modern ammenities. The location on Broadway is perfect, but I'm not sure If we would have felt that way during high summer season with large crowds on the street. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were very accomodating. We arrived fairly late on a busy weekend with no dinner reservations so we just picked up sandwiches from our favorite deli (Putnam Market.) Rather than eating in our room, the staff set a table for us with china and linen near the fireplace. The owners are on-site and obviously take pride in their property.

Room Tip: There are some lovely suites at street level but there is a lot of traffic, auto and foot, on broadw...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed in this Hotel in late October for two nights with my wife. It is centrally located and had off street parking for us. Really and enjoyable stay, and the family run nature of this hotel shines through. Was greeted and shown to our room by the proprietor. The hotel is very clean and well furnished with a attention to detail, Very comfortable room with little extra things like lip balm and both carbonated and noncarbonated water provided without additional charge.

Breakfast with notable. Homemade baked good like blueberry muffins and cinnamon buns, fresh squeezed juices and a really scrumptious breakfast from the kitchen like eggs and oven potatoes with canadian bacon. The mushroom spinach quiche that my wife had the best crust on it she had ever tasted. We felt welcomed and well taken care of and will certainly return here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
841 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#6 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#14 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
26 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#7 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
427 reviews
1.6 mi away
Saratoga Casino Hotel
Saratoga Casino Hotel
#12 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saratoga Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Arms

Address: 497 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Spa Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: $235 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saratoga Arms 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an award winning Saratoga Springs luxury hotel located in the heart of beautiful downtown steps to the Thoroughbred Races, shopping, restaurants, and museums. Our Saratoga Springs bed & breakfast features 31 individually appointed rooms with fireplaces & whirlpool tubs, combining historic elegance and modern amenities. A delicious full breakfast, Wi-Fi & concierge service is included at our romantic Saratoga Springs lodging. Experience why the Saratoga Arms stand apart from all other hotels in Saratoga Springs, NY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Saratoga Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Arms Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Arms Springs
Saratoga Arms Hotel Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing