We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The nicest boutique hotel we have ever stayed in.”
Review of Saratoga Arms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saratoga Arms
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“The nicest boutique hotel we have ever stayed in.”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The comfort of a 5 star hotel the charm & intimacy. Of a bed and breakfast. Can't wait to come back. The room is comfortable. So nicely decorated. The hotel. Is very. Charming. Located walking distance. To many great restaurants. Can't wait to recommend it to my friends

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susannlgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    50
    9
    1
    6
See reviews for
74
329
16
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torrington, CT
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed here with my daughter while attending her best friend's destination wedding.

Pros: The location can't be beat. We wanted the "Old Saratoga" experience, and they gave us that in spades. Yet the bathroom and elevator were updates that were done very well. Evertything was IMMACULATE. Elegant yummy breakfast (you must have a cinnamin muffin!) Make some time to just sit on the front porch and people watch. Hands down the best front porch I saw, (or I should say veranda as it is quite spacious)

Cons: Hardly anything. It is pricey, but look where you are. If I have to give contructive criticism: The rooms are beautifully decorated, the walls a lovely color, with neat trim. There are matching draperies and bed linens. The drapes are still appropriate, they have a timelessness about them. Yet the cut of the bedspread/shams/bedskirt needs updating. Rather than turn of the century, they are more 1980s. Still, they of high quality and are hardly worn, so I can see why they are still there.

Would definitely stay again, and have already told my husband next August we should do so.

Room Tip: Parking! The Saratoga Arms is on a corner on Broadway. Heading north, make left just past the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ski_Luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I stayed one night at the Saratoga Arms. It is a great, small hotel. The owner met me at the door when I arrived, and check-in was efficient and pleasant. The room was large, spotless, and well-appointed. The bathroom was modern and also spotless. The towels were plush and the bedding was very comfortable. The room rate included free WiFi, Dish network, free, full breakfast, and free parking. And, you cannot beat the location, right on Broadway (the main street in town), across the street from City Center. All in all, this hotel is just a notch below 5 star. If you are in the Saratoga Springs area, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erastus10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlestown
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Every year since they opened we have celebrated Travers week end at Saratoga Arms. It is a wonderful way to catch up with friends who, like us, continue to spend this special week end at this lovely Inn. The Smith family treats us like family, remembering our preferences and ensuring we have a great visit...every time. Very nice morning ritual at breakfast - comparing notes, hearing about the wins and losses from the previous day , planning the races for the day... Then it is off to the races - a very easy trip from this incredibly convenient location. After dinner (most likely recommended and reserved by the knowledgable staff) is the second ritual of the day - relaxing and catching up with fellow guests and race enthusiasts on the beautiful porch. Great memories.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scott f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Simsbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
105 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We did not get to stay at Saratoga Arms but I had to write about the wonderful staff at the hotel, so had to check off a few things that I honestly don't know about.. food, etc. Friends of ours who live in town highly recommended the hotel to us so I know it would have been wonderful.

We had reservations to stay at Saratoga Arms for our anniversary and also to celebrate my husband's 80th birthday. A week before our stay my husband ended up in the hospital with appendicitis, at 80 years old. The Saratoga Arms owners were so kind about their cancellation policy when I called with our problem. We look forward to trying again in the Spring. Thanks to the Saratoga Arms folks, I appreciate your kindness.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MimiSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I used to stay at the Adelphi until I discovered this gem. A charming, impeccably-maintained country inn. The owners and staff go out of their way to make my stay a pleasure -- from making reservations (and recommendations) at local restaurants to providing interesting nuggets about Saratoga itself and my personal passion, horseracing.

I have seen how they welcome each guest personally at breakfast, deliciously cooked to order and served at your table, not to mention a buffet table laden with goodies. (Included in the price of your room)

They are kind enough to arrange to give me the same room every year (I call it My Room).
It's like my home away from home.

I would never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I am a long time fan of The Smith Family. They are professional inn-keepers and do a wonderful job keeping their guests happy. All their rooms are tastefully decorated, whether they be suites or smaller rooms. They have just thought of everything. Chef Noel prepares a sumptious breakfast every morning and my tummy is full as I go off to the races. Apres races, it is delightful to sit on the front porch with all the wicker and geraniums and meet with friends. I look forward to my return visit.

Room Tip: try not to face noisy Broadway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adele r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
756 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#5 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
294 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#7 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
398 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#13 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,215 reviews
1.6 mi away
Saratoga Casino Hotel
Saratoga Casino Hotel
#14 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saratoga Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Arms

Property: Saratoga Arms
Address: 497 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Spa Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Saratoga Arms 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an award winning Saratoga Springs luxury hotel located in the heart of beautiful downtown steps to the Thoroughbred Races, shopping, restaurants, and museums. Our Saratoga Springs bed & breakfast features 31 individually appointed rooms with fireplaces & whirlpool tubs, combining historic elegance and modern amenities. A delicious full breakfast, Wi-Fi & concierge service is included at our romantic Saratoga Springs lodging. Experience why the Saratoga Arms stand apart from all other hotels in Saratoga Springs, NY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Saratoga Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Arms Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Arms Springs
Saratoga Arms Hotel Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing