We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Batcheller Mansion Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Inn at Saratoga(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$135
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pavilion Grand Hotel(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$154
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Saratoga Arms(Saratoga Springs)
$209
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$139
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roosevelt Inn & Suites(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$100
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robin Hood Motel(Saratoga Springs)
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Adelphi Hotel(Saratoga Springs)
$279
$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Springs Motel(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
255
32
10
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
255
32
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrant roommaria piacongress parkpresident grantdownton abbeyb bthird floorno elevatorcommon rooms areperiod furnishingshot ciderelegant dining roomprivate parkingcookiesfrench toastlovely parkcouple of nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 301 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

A little pricey, not as much as others though, you get what you expect... and more. Nice breakfast. Many of these old mansions haven't much of a public lounge, this one is beautiful. They leave you alone and it's quite nice. The room wan't anything to write home about, small, though clean and serviceable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vineing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights here for a dear friend's wedding. We have been to some pretty nice inns and hotels, but this place really takes the cake. The mansion is both beautiful and comfortable, and the staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. The manager, Dan, also cooks breakfast to order every morning (included in the price!) and offers dairy-free and gluten-free options. We had the most amazing blueberry stuffed French toast! One morning we really wanted eggs benedict, which isn't technically on the menu, so he whipped up the hollandaise sauce from scratch and made a pretty impressive dish! He is the sweetest person, and a top-notch chef!
They also make chocolate chip cookies from scratch and keep them in the library--best cookies ever! I also loved that they always have hot water and a selection of teas, coffee, and sweeteners available. (Including stevia and honey)
We stayed in the Harrison, which has a bathtub with jets. Being 8 months pregnant, this was one of my favorite parts. The bed is also very comfy. The room is more spacious than it looks in the pictures on their website, and is very charming.
I also have to say that they make check-out very easy here. They charge you a deposit when you book the room, and then they automatically charge your card again the day of your arrival, so you never have to sign or fill out any paperwork once you actually get there. When you leave, you just leave them the key. They keep things very stress-free so that you can focus on relaxing and enjoying your stay completely.
The mansion is within walking distance of some great restaurants, as well as a health food store/café called Four Seasons, and a lovely park with fountains and a pond. Definitely a lot of options here. The staff is very knowledgeable about the surrounding area, and are glad to give suggestions if you ask.
It is a great place for an intimate wedding; there are many welcoming rooms to visit in, and the library doubles nicely as a dance floor with some furniture rearrangement, which the staff did not mind. I would love to host a similar event here in the future if we lived closer. We will be back!

Room Tip: The website has photos of all their rooms, so you can choose the one that best suits your needs. One of them even has a pool table! That was a favorite with the wedding party.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gretchamina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The Batcheller Mansion Inn was unbelievable to stay at...thank you to all the staff who made our wedding day so beautiful. We were so sad to leave...it felt like home. The staff there are so friendly and will do anything for you to make you feel at home. Dan the caretaker cooks a awesome breakfast..his stuffed blueberry french toast and eggs in a hole are to die for and he'll even make you 2nds and 3rds if you want them..and if that don't appeal to you he will make you anything you desire! The mansion is so beautiful and magical and you can be yourself there...we even went down in our pjs for breakfast and felt right at home! The staff is fun there and wonderful..we plan on going back every year for our wedding anniversary if possible. I recommend this gorgeous place to everyone! It's worth the stay! Thank you Dan and all the staff for our beautiful wedding!
Brenda & Duane Abbott

Room Tip: The Kate room we had was unbelievable! Huge claw tub and a huge walk in shower with a beautiful vanity set! The bed was the most comfortable bed ive ever slept in and slept like a baby and we had a walk our terrace from our bedroom with a fireplace!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda282013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were on our way back from a wedding in the Adirondacks and decided to break the trip up with a stop in Saratoga Springs. I booked a room at the Batchellar Mansion based on reviews and their website and hoped for the best. My husband and I could not have been happier or more impressed with everything about the place! We stayed in "Catherine's Room", which was beautifully appointed with period furniture, a comfy king size bed and all the modern conveniences. The common areas were painstakingly restored to their original splendor and yet felt comfortable for guests to wander through or lounge around. Dan and his staff were very knowledgable about the history of the building and the Batchellar family and were always willing to to answer questions as well as offer advice about the area. Breakfast was wonderful! This was our first time at this property but I know it won't be our last...and I have already recommended it to a friend. A totally lovely experience!

Room Tip: We stayed in "Catherine's room" which was pricier but we toured almost all of the other rooms and even the "standard" rooms were very nice.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This mansion is a beauty sitting just off Broad Street in the heart of Saratoga. It is a B&B with 9 beautifully furnished rooms in 3 different sizes. All have TVs & mini-fridges. The first floor is a large living room, library and dining room where guests enjoy quiet, have breakfast and soak in the history. Everywhere you look you see period furnishings, art and treasures. Outside the backyard is spacious and isolated from the street. We had our daughter's wedding there and it could not have been more perfect. The staff is great, the place is spotless and it is a do not miss in upstate New York.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are the smallest.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCBLOVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews