We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only thing wrong with our stay was that we were only there one night!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saratoga Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anne's Washington Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were referred by a gentleman in town who said to ask for Joe, and say Sonny sent us! Joe wasn't there at the time (he was bringing his daughter to the airport). The young lady at the desk brought me to see 2 rooms and was helpful and knowledgeable and was incredibly hospitable.
I would recommend this place highly.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
Thank Maxine_56_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 162 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very clean, wonderful service, relaxing atmosphere in excellent location....bring your bikes...or use theirs and take a ride along Saratoga Park paths...hotel is adjacent...also within bike riding distance to downtown Saratoga.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Returning to the beautiful Washington Inn is as comfortable as returning home to family. In recent years, Joe has become full-time Inn Keeper, assuming responsibilities that he once shared with his lovely mom, Anne. Joe has implemented many new guest amenities.... a plentiful and beautifully presented continental breakfast buffet, a bright and airy multi-function dining room with surround views of the magnificent outdoors.... perfect for weddings,business meetings, and sharing horse racing tips with fellow guests.....lemonade on the veranda, tickets to the Victoria Pool... six new bicycles for travel around town... the list goes on. Joe is perfect in this role... gregarious, friendly, knowledgeable, AND a great sense of humor. The Inn is an ideal location for walking into town, visiting SPAC, the Baths or the Farmer's Market. A couple of the guest bedrooms are rather small and perfect for one person. However, the variety of rooms provides a choice for everyone! And, if you ask Joe, he has a unique solution for comfortable cuddling... in room 23! We loved our visit to this delightful Inn. See you next year, Joe.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelrayDoozie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Washington Inn last week (week of August 14), this was our sixth stay and plan on going back next year We have never had any issues, however this time the room we booked, there was something wrong with the bed and therefore we were moved to a much better room than what we had reserved. All their rooms are unique however the room we were moved to was what they called the "bridal suite" which had a living room and a nice window bench. We go during race season, we could walk to the race track, its a nice walk, however we do opt to drive. We do walk downtown at night and have rode the bikes that are free to use to all Anne's Washington Inn guest. Their continental breakfast is good, this year they added Oatmeal to the menu.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwells328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We selected this Inn based on availability, price point, and previous guest reviews, and we were not disappointed. On arrival, we were greeted by the Inn Keeper, Joe, who's happy go lucky persona immediately made us feel welcome. The property is located within walking distance to downtown and the state park, on a little hill with wonderful grounds which are scattered with Adirondack chairs. Also, there's a great little porch with plenty of seating for lounging and relaxing. The Inn also has a number of vintage style bicycles which are available for exploring the area. Our room was spacious and clean, and being able to view photos of the exact room online at booking helped to ensure we knew exactly what we were getting. We were lucky to find a room available given that racing season is in full swing and our friends were envious of our accommodations as compared to some of the other local "chain" establishments. Unfortunately, we were only in town for one evening, but can't wait to visit again. It was very apparent that Joe and his staff appreciate their guests!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burlingtonites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I recently stayed at Anne's Washington Inn for the first time. Mostly everything in the downtown area of Saratoga Springs was booked up or far too expensive. This one was very reasonably priced. Upon checking in, the extremely polite and friendly man at the desk upgraded us to a king bed suite, seemingly just because. Beautiful room! Clean, nice sitting area, bay window seating, tons of windows and natural light, really large bathroom. Great location, super close to the casino and the track and downtown. Complimentary breakfast in the morning was a really nice added touch - cereal, fruit, yogurt, bread products, etc. Just enough food. The grounds and the buildings were lovely. I wish I had been staying longer to take advantage of the bikes that they let you borrow! Would most definitely stay here again. Very charming and home-y atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnyskies88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was my first visit to Saratoga, Anne's Washington Inn was recommended to me by a friend. My stay was fantastic everything was great, the staff was very nice and accommodating.
Breakfast was good and Joe was a great an entertaining host. I will be returning again next year with friends, close to track, state park and downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBATSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
451 reviews
1.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
635 reviews
0.5 mi away
Batcheller Mansion Inn
Batcheller Mansion Inn
#1 of 14 in Saratoga Springs
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Union Gables Inn
Union Gables Inn
#2 of 14 in Saratoga Springs
336 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Brunswick at Saratoga
The Brunswick at Saratoga
#4 of 14 in Saratoga Springs
85 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn At Five Points
The Inn At Five Points
#5 of 14 in Saratoga Springs
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anne's Washington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anne's Washington Inn

Address: 111 S Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4532
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: $149 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Owner-operated for three generations, a gracious welcome greets you upon arrival. Country Victorian appointments follow you through rooms enhanced by antique furnishings, fluffy comforters, tapestries, sparkling mirrors, refrigerators, free WIFI, I-homes with lightning jacks and usb chargers next to every bed. And sunny windows. The heart of Anne's Washington Inn is a spacious wrap-around porch, furnished with wicker and rockers. A typical morning finds guests greeting the sunrise while enjoying complimentary continental breakfast-and the best coffee in town! We have free passes to the new YMCA two blocks away and free passes to the Victoria Pool all summer that is next door in the 2000 acres state park, we also have 6 coaster bikes and a tandem bike for your use during your stay with us. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing