We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet”
Review of The Springs Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Springs Motel
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed 2 nights over this past weekend. Very pleased. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Place was spotless. Kudo's to Kathy on the cleaning crew, You made our stay outstanding. Nice size room, bathroom a little tight. Sink outside in the bedroom area. Ample towels. This property does have a pool which was closed for the season. Location is good. Ample parking. Comfortable beds. Very quiet. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catwoman27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
There are newer reviews for The Springs Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 259 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Spent an evening in Saratoga for an event at Vapor Night Club and was looking for an inexpensive place to stay. The Springs Motel fit the bill. Very nice, clean place. A bit dated but for $70 a night you can't beat it. Walking distance to downtown I can't say anything negative about this place. Really is very nice.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank scotch1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We spent a night at the Springs Motel recently. Our accommodation was simple, comfortable, reasonable and clean. The room featured a small fridge and a microwave - handy items to have available. The staff were great and most importantly, we were just a short walk from shops, restaurants and attractions. A definite "thumbs up" from us!

Room Tip: We always prefer a ground floor room in a motel but had to stay on the upper floor this time. It wa...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torontothoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband I stayed here in July for a concert at SPAC. It is literally down the street from SPAC and the main shops in Saratoga. I was a little nervous staying here because of the amazing price, but I had faith in the previously reviews. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. We were met by an adorable Shih-tzu when we checked in. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. They had beautiful geranium hanging baskets. The only downside was having fellow guests outside smoking and were a little on the loud side. However, when we got back from the concert, everything was quiet. We didn't get a chance to use the pool but it was very well maintained. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Nicely appointed family run motel. Very clean, well kept, lovely staff. We were there two nights for Farm Aid in September 2013 and it was perfect. Very relaxing, quiet and I have not one complaint. Would re-book anytime. Very close for a nice walk to downtown and nice restaurants are only a few blocks away. Thanks for a great stay! 10 min. drive from SPAC. Rate was slightly off season and very reasonable given rates at other establishments in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

If you have shopped around for places to stay in Saratoga during racing season, you know how pricey most are. The Springs Motel has a very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are clean and the outdoor pool is well kept, & the location is perfect. Have already booked for next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fitzrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We really enjoyed our visit . The motel was very clean and the rooms well kept.. Right on the main street. Fantastic value as it was half the price of most other places. The staff was very helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grasshopper53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
427 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#15 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,194 reviews
3.2 mi away
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
#19 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
327 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#7 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Springs Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Springs Motel

Address: 189 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4505
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: $78 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Springs Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean And Comfortable. All rooms are Non-Smoking. Reasonable rates. 28 Rooms, 2 blocks to Downtown Saratoga, 2 Blocks to the State Park, 5 blocks to the Historic Saratoga Race Track. Rooms have Coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Cable TV, Refridgerator, Ironing board, Private bath, Free Wireless Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The Springs Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Springs Hotel Saratoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing