We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay”
Review of The Springs Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Springs Motel
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, NY
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay”
Reviewed October 21, 2011

A simple motel room. Nice and clean. Lots of counter space with the sink to lay out all your toiletries (I'm amazed some times at how little space I get in hotels/motels). Good lighting over the sink, too. Nice comfortable beds. Good location -- you can easily walk to the dining/shopping area. The owners are really friendly and really nice. I'll definitely go back next time I visit Saratoga Springs and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DoggeyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    64
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
51
86
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire,England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Stayed here on Thursday 13th October. Booked here because of good reviews and we were not disappointed.Had all the usual amenities and we liked the chairs out on the balcony outside the hotel room door.Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again if we were in the area

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fliers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

This was our first stay and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The place was clean, free of smoke and the beds were so comfortable my friend said she would like to haul hers home with her. I don't think the owners would appreciate that. The hospitality was great, a very friendly environment for all who would choose to stay at the Springs Motel.

Room Tip: Check for cleanliness before you dole out the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Loretta1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Sitting at the table in my room, looking out the window at a very inviting blue swimming pool. Oh, I should have brought my bathing suit! Being a Floridian, who ever thinks of traveling north to go swimming ! Nonetheless, I am compelled to write Trip Advisor to let folks know the Springs Motel still provides the consistent quality it has been known to provide its guests. I esmpeically enjoy the lightening fast complimentary wireless, spotless and clean rooms, the in-room refrigerator, morning coffee service and, of course, the pool and sunbathing area. The Springs Motel is truely Saratoga Springs "best kept secret".

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pickyone599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Each year my family heads to Saratoga Springs at least twice, and star at the Springs Motel. The staff remembers us, which is a nice feelign of welcome. The rooms are your standard mid-century motel layout, but equipped with modern day amenities and always clean. The outside seating for each room is an added benefit, allowing everyone to enjoy the airy outdoors as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mary-EllenCallahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

This is our 3rd stay at the Springs Motel. We had fantastic time. The hotel is so well kept and the owners and staff are very friendly. They make it their mission to ensure you are comfortable and do everything in their power to make your stay the best possible.

The rooms are good size and very clean. All bedding, including blankets and bedspreads, is washed between guests. We have never stayed at a hotel that's done that. The outdoor pool and pool area are a great feature and very nice.

The location is great. Only a short distance to downtown Saratoga, The Race Track and the Racino.

Looking forward to staying again next year!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dmlacey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

As others say what makes this a good choice is that it clean and well kept and the owners/ managers are friendly and always on the ball.
The pool is a plus in the summer and there are lots of options in walking distance from Dunkin Donuts and McDonalds to a great, somewhat fancy Italian restaurant a block away. Walking into town is fairly easy.
This is a no frills motel, nothing fancy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank appetitetogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
796 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,167 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#7 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#14 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,240 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs
Best Western Plus Saratoga Sprin...
#20 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
313 reviews
0.8 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Springs Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Springs Motel

Property: The Springs Motel
Address: 189 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Springs Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean And Comfortable. All rooms are Non-Smoking. Reasonable rates. 28 Rooms, 2 blocks to Downtown Saratoga, 2 Blocks to the State Park, 5 blocks to the Historic Saratoga Race Track. Rooms have Coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Cable TV, Refridgerator, Ironing board, Private bath, Free Wireless Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your The Springs Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Springs Hotel Saratoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing