We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistency Good!”
Review of The Springs Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Springs Motel
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Sitting at the table in my room, looking out the window at a very inviting blue swimming pool. Oh, I should have brought my bathing suit! Being a Floridian, who ever thinks of traveling north to go swimming ! Nonetheless, I am compelled to write Trip Advisor to let folks know the Springs Motel still provides the consistent quality it has been known to provide its guests. I esmpeically enjoy the lightening fast complimentary wireless, spotless and clean rooms, the in-room refrigerator, morning coffee service and, of course, the pool and sunbathing area. The Springs Motel is truely Saratoga Springs "best kept secret".

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Pickyone599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 263 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2011

Each year my family heads to Saratoga Springs at least twice, and star at the Springs Motel. The staff remembers us, which is a nice feelign of welcome. The rooms are your standard mid-century motel layout, but equipped with modern day amenities and always clean. The outside seating for each room is an added benefit, allowing everyone to enjoy the airy outdoors as well.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Mary-EllenCallahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

This is our 3rd stay at the Springs Motel. We had fantastic time. The hotel is so well kept and the owners and staff are very friendly. They make it their mission to ensure you are comfortable and do everything in their power to make your stay the best possible.

The rooms are good size and very clean. All bedding, including blankets and bedspreads, is washed between guests. We have never stayed at a hotel that's done that. The outdoor pool and pool area are a great feature and very nice.

The location is great. Only a short distance to downtown Saratoga, The Race Track and the Racino.

Looking forward to staying again next year!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dmlacey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

As others say what makes this a good choice is that it clean and well kept and the owners/ managers are friendly and always on the ball.
The pool is a plus in the summer and there are lots of options in walking distance from Dunkin Donuts and McDonalds to a great, somewhat fancy Italian restaurant a block away. Walking into town is fairly easy.
This is a no frills motel, nothing fancy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank appetitetogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

The Springs Motel is a lovely motel: clean, bright, well taken care of, right in the middle of town within walking distance of excellent restaurants (we ate at Limoncello Ristorante (great dinner) and Uncommon Grounds (great breakfast)). The management is always available and very helpful. They have a pool (we didn't have time) and free internet wifi (we used it constantly).

The big BUT is that we arrived two days into the July/August horse racing season (Saratoga Race Course) and during the racing season, the rates at the motel go up from around $70 a night to $240 a night. Same room. I knew this, and we were constrained to be there during those inflated rates because my daughter and I were on a college tour, visiting Skidmore College on our way back to New York from visiting other colleges in the Midwest. To be fair, all the other hotels and motels in the area raise their rates during racing season, and by comparison, The Springs Motel was still the best deal in town. And, when the manager found out we were visiting Skidmore College, she gave us a Skidmore discount, bringing our price down to $209.

So, I strongly recommend The Springs Motel, but suggest you find a time to be there that does not coincide with the ponies.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nyackjgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Cute and clean no frills motel. Nothing bad to say about it. There was a refridgerator, hair dryer, tv. not too much more. Too cold out for the pool. Price was good. I was just staying overnight on the way to Lake Placid. Close to everything downtown. Good place to stay, cause I have stayed in other basic motels there and this motel was very nice compared to another close by.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SUSIECARIBOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

This motel offers great value for the weary traveller. It's owners are extremely nice down to earth people who offer great advice on attractions and great places to eat. The rooms are simple, clean and spacious.

Room Tip: Ask the owners they will look after you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coco9088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
3.2 mi away
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
#21 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
330 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stay Saratoga
Stay Saratoga
#17 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
443 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs
Best Western Plus Saratoga Sprin...
#20 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
360 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Springs Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Springs Motel

Address: 189 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4505
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: $73 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Springs Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean And Comfortable. All rooms are Non-Smoking. Reasonable rates. 28 Rooms, 2 blocks to Downtown Saratoga, 2 Blocks to the State Park, 5 blocks to the Historic Saratoga Race Track. Rooms have Coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Cable TV, Refridgerator, Ironing board, Private bath, Free Wireless Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Springs Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Springs Hotel Saratoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing