We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Springs Motel
Nearby Hotels
The Saratoga Hilton(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$152
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$140
$128
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Adelphi Hotel(Saratoga Springs)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Roosevelt Inn & Suites(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$105
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Saratoga(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$135
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pavilion Grand Hotel(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$159
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Courtyard Saratoga Springs(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
178
68
9
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
68
9
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas station across the streetrooms are cleanowners and staffrace trackgreat place to stayin towngreat ratewithin walking distancecoffee makerstay there againbed was comfortablethe main streetthe location is perfectclose to downtownlake georgeexcellent stayroom was large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 263 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2011

As others say what makes this a good choice is that it clean and well kept and the owners/ managers are friendly and always on the ball.
The pool is a plus in the summer and there are lots of options in walking distance from Dunkin Donuts and McDonalds to a great, somewhat fancy Italian restaurant a block away. Walking into town is fairly easy.
This is a no frills motel, nothing fancy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank appetitetogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

The Springs Motel is a lovely motel: clean, bright, well taken care of, right in the middle of town within walking distance of excellent restaurants (we ate at Limoncello Ristorante (great dinner) and Uncommon Grounds (great breakfast)). The management is always available and very helpful. They have a pool (we didn't have time) and free internet wifi (we used it constantly).

The big BUT is that we arrived two days into the July/August horse racing season (Saratoga Race Course) and during the racing season, the rates at the motel go up from around $70 a night to $240 a night. Same room. I knew this, and we were constrained to be there during those inflated rates because my daughter and I were on a college tour, visiting Skidmore College on our way back to New York from visiting other colleges in the Midwest. To be fair, all the other hotels and motels in the area raise their rates during racing season, and by comparison, The Springs Motel was still the best deal in town. And, when the manager found out we were visiting Skidmore College, she gave us a Skidmore discount, bringing our price down to $209.

So, I strongly recommend The Springs Motel, but suggest you find a time to be there that does not coincide with the ponies.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nyackjgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Cute and clean no frills motel. Nothing bad to say about it. There was a refridgerator, hair dryer, tv. not too much more. Too cold out for the pool. Price was good. I was just staying overnight on the way to Lake Placid. Close to everything downtown. Good place to stay, cause I have stayed in other basic motels there and this motel was very nice compared to another close by.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SUSIECARIBOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

This motel offers great value for the weary traveller. It's owners are extremely nice down to earth people who offer great advice on attractions and great places to eat. The rooms are simple, clean and spacious.

Room Tip: Ask the owners they will look after you!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coco9088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

My wife and I stayed with friends at The Springs during a weekend in June. The staff was very friendly, and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable. The Springs is an easy walk to downtown Saratoga where you can check out all the neat shops and restaurants. It's nice not to have to worry about parking. We'd recommend The Springs whole heartedly, and plan to go back. Be sure to ask the owner about their new puppy, Sammy.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MEdwards31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews