We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arrogant and not Ready for Summer Travelers”
Review of The Springs Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Springs Motel
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Lets debunk the myth that the owner is friendly right here. Also, she asked me and my girlfriend Why we were in Saratoga? Really?? Another myth is that this place isnt any different than the other motels in town, its not. In fact the amenities here are worse than others and there ARE friendly innkeepers elsewhere. My companion didnt appreciate that they left you an ashtray outside the room (all rooms smoke-free) yet came by to Anally empty it after each cigarette smoked. Really? "Stay outta my space!" Outdated Televisions, icky polyester sheets, terrible cheap, cheap pillows ( neck still sore) and the only reason to stay at a motel.. the Pool- CLOSED with No reason or apology, poor children next to us who got roped into staying there with the promise of the pool and sees its green and not filled and padlocked.. Im not sure why this place is ranked so high it was a disappointment top to bottom

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KayDubya66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 262 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2010

As an attorney I have ocassion to travel with staff, often we dread where we will find suitable accomodation. The Springs Motel is a gem. It is perfectly located, close to business, shopping and restaurants. The property is impeccably maintained and up to date. We had all the electronic conveniences including free WiFi, refrigerator, ironing board, hair dryer and brand new mattresses. I recommend this hotel without any reservations whatsoever - it is reliable, reasonably priced and usually well maintained. Kudos to management and staff.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pickyone599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

had never visited Saratoga previously, I book my stay thru via internet; the place was immaculate clean and the staff was very helpful. met the owners and they were very hospitable and friendly. the location of the motel is near downtown and you can walk to church or to various restaurants. The place is a hidden gem within the city of
Saratoga. My wife and I enjoyed our stay and the weather cooperated. Great Experience

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gilopt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2010

We stayed at the motel over the Thanksgiving holiday and found it to be quite nice. It is located in Saratoga Springs so shopping and restaurants were close. The room was clean and kept that way by the staff. The owners were very attentive and went the extra mile. We will not hesitate to go back to this motel in the future.

Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank djninc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

I decided to take my first-ever solo vacation as a divorcee to be, and so there was a bit of trepidation on my part. Read the reviews for the Springs, and decided to give it a go. Was I ever pleased! Great place--sooooo clean you could eat off the floors, even the bedspreads appeared to have been recently washed. Lots more amenities than you would expect--refrigerator worked great (packing lunches is a great money saver in Saratoga) as did the hair dryer. The ladies who checked me in and out were very friendly and helpful, all in all a keeper. Don't let the motor court look of the place throw you, it is a great little motel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missasan4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

We were looking for a place that was clean and convenient and this was a great find. The motel is small and quiet, and just a few blocks from downtown. We walked to Dunkin Donuts every morning for breakfast which was very convenient. The staff is constantly cleaning and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Off season rates very reasonable. Free bottles of Saratoga water were a welcome touch. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LongIsland_NyCab55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

A very friendly staff to say the least. The room was nice and clean and very tidy. The beds are not the best but they were o.k. I would definately stay there again. Price was also reasonable, of course that was after the races are finished for the year. The prices dropped to more than half price. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dallasdew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#7 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
431 reviews
3.2 mi away
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
#20 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#17 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
35 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Springs Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Springs Motel

Address: 189 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4505
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: $74 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Springs Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean And Comfortable. All rooms are Non-Smoking. Reasonable rates. 28 Rooms, 2 blocks to Downtown Saratoga, 2 Blocks to the State Park, 5 blocks to the Historic Saratoga Race Track. Rooms have Coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Cable TV, Refridgerator, Ironing board, Private bath, Free Wireless Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your The Springs Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Springs Hotel Saratoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing