We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy and delicious”
Review of The Mouzon House

The Mouzon House
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: High Rock Avenue
Description: The Mouzon House is a remodeled Victorian home on the edge of High Rock Park in Saratoga Springs, NY; a farm-to-table restaurant that is committed to providing exceptional food and service, in a uniquely beautiful atmosphere while supporting local farms and vendors. We are dedicated to providing our customers with the highest quality and sustainable meats, seafood and produce, using organic ingredients whenever possible. Mouzon House offers a full bar specializing in hand-crafted vintage cocktails, and an excellent wine list. In the warm months, there is plentiful outdoor seating amid the gardens. Our beautiful dining room is open throughout the year, and private dining rooms are available for parties of 6 or more. The Mouzon House is perfect for private parties, weddings and events and opens any time of day to accommodate special occasions.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Classy and delicious”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Farm to table restaurant with nice indoor, outdoor seating. Recently had both brunch and dinner at restaurant and everything was perfect. Interesting and tasty cocktails and exceptional music at dinner.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Darny7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    65
    28
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cohoes, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Customized Special Event Service is 5*****!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Diane was a pleasure to work with in accommodating a small & intimate wedding celebration reception for a mature couple. You can do no wrong with any of the farm to table food that Mouzon creates, nor with their wine list for pairing. The romantic atmosphere with attentive and gentle service creates an intimacy that you want for this type of celebration. Diane and the staff made it easy to customize the pace of the event with their delectable food, service and knowledge of how to make your attendees feel as if they are the only guests dining at Mouzon when they are attending your event.
Bravo to the staff and owners of Mouzon, every guest that attended will return again and again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Amadeus2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaroneck, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service, amazing venue”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Very interesting food from local farms. We shared an appetizer of charcuterie. Great mixture of prosciutto, sausage and cheeses. My bouillabaisse was rich and varied. My partner's jambalaya was spicy and rich. I can't get over how nice the waitstaff was. Great romantic dinner with a really rich dessert of ice cream and truffles.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank EyeGuy2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48562Default, Owner at The Mouzon House, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you so much for dining at the Mouzon House and taking the time to say good things! We look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Dianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Intimate dining”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We've been to this restaurant four times in the past year and a half and I think it is one of the best restaurants in town. The food is always good, the staff attentive and the atmosphere is different each time because we were seated in different rooms which made each evening a unique evening out for us - and easy to remember. While I can't tell you what we had to eat - the food was always good and something we enjoyed. The best room to sit is the one outside in the summer near the fireplace. Very romantic. If that's not available or it's too cold, the next best place to sit is in the downstairs dining room - off the main area. The rooms are smalls so it is likely that it won't be too private but it still has an intimate atmosphere. In the summer, the outside bar is open which is a nice spot to start a date.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Trish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Nice...good food!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Went to Mouzon House for a work dinner. Had the Haddock w/Shrimp & Andouille Stuffing....YUMMY!!!! I would recommend giving Mouzon House a try if you're in the area. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank klaw92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mouzon House also viewed

 
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to The Mouzon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing