We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Mrs London's

Mrs London's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Located in the heart of historic Saratoga Springs, Mrs. London's Café and Bakery is dedicated to using the freshest, finest, natural ingredients. Whether it's our decadent pastries and desserts, artisanal handmade breads, sandwiches, and soups, we put much thought into everything we make.
Roslyn
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful bakery with lots of choices. Went twice and would go back as soon as we're in Saratoga Springs again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank EWZP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    95
    25
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food, best Macaron I've ever had.”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I need to start out by saying, my wife and I are macaron snobs. These were the best we've ever had. Really fantastic, but with city prices, so expect to pay a bit if you want a few extra.

My wife is also a croissant snob, having some french in her, and said it was one of the best croissants she's ever had. I had a cinnamon melt-away that may be one of the best breakfast danish's I've had.

One, tiny complaint. The second trip there, we got pretty snooty service. The women wasn't paying attention to us, so a young girl tried to help, but she got shooed away by this women. Then when she went to ring us up, she went and helped someone else.

If you can, try to get help from the younger ladies. They were all very nice, and very helpful.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MatthewW940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl River, New York
Level Contributor
241 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Oh what wonderful treats and great sandwiches”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We had to make a repeat visit here on our second day in town because everything was so wonderful. We chose sandwiches on our first visit that we selected from the glass case. The staff turned our choices into paninis that were simply scrumptious! One person chose a sandwich on a baguette that was about 8" long and gave it rave reviews. The next day we went in the morning for the baked goods. The shop smelled so wonderful when we walked in! The choices were numerous. We had to control ourselves, but the rewards were great--definitely worht the splurge!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank dancer735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A little of France in New York”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This place has fabulous French desserts/pastries and sandwiches. Every year I come to Saratoga springs, and every time I make it a point to stop here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bravo…still”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Very good pastries and bread. Limited seating.
A great place to stop for croissant & cafe or light lunch.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beatinghearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mrs London's also viewed

Saratoga Springs, NY
 
Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Mrs London's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing