We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect cookie”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mrs London's

Mrs London's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: French, American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Located in the heart of historic Saratoga Springs, Mrs. London's Café and Bakery is dedicated to using the freshest, finest, natural ingredients. Whether it's our decadent pastries and desserts, artisanal handmade breads, sandwiches, and soups, we put much thought into everything we make.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect cookie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

A perfect chocolate pecan cookie, well except for the bits of shell in the bites my hubby got. But boy howdy was that cookie good. Coffee too!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam11225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    95
    25
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Delicious ... always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

For the best baked goods in town, look no further than Mrs. London's. It's centrally located on Broadway, and offers comfortable seating where you can enjoy your treats. Simply the best.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Mrs. London's has class.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

When coming to or through Saratoga you really ought to stop at Mrs. London's, who have no real competition in Upstate New York for pastry, bread, or coffee. The décor is stylish and suits the foods on display and it's the very best place to spend time. Yes, the prices are a little high for the area but where else will you have access to such high grade products with top quality ingredients? We should all be grateful. Recommendations: try the lemon or fruit tart and bring home a baguette or farm bread. For beverages I suggest the macchiato.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pcouture29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Paris style restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Shared a ham, gruyere and bechamel croque and cup of cheddar tomato soup. Both were tasty. We did not have any of the bakery goods although they looked good. Somewhat on the pricey side. One can eat inside or outside at one of their tables.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank WeekendWanders52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca
Level Contributor
113 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Pastry paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I've always loved the lovely little tarts and cakes here, so elegant and so scrumptious. But awhile back I tried the croissants and now that's what we look forward to, especially the chocolate almond, it doesn't get much better than that. The sandwiches are tasty too, but its the desserts that keep me coming back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fingerlakes_Express
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mrs London's also viewed

Saratoga Springs, NY
 
Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Mrs London's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing